Entities / other

Afterpay

Named in 11 declared items by 5 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
other
How it was matched
curated alias table

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (4)
Name as printedItems
APT4
Afterpay4
Afterpay Touch2
AfterPay1
Alias table entries (3)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: AfterpayHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 4, Coalition 2, Crossbench 0. By row: House 45th 1; House 46th 2; House 47th 1; House 48th 2.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 45thHouse 45th: Coalition 11House 46thHouse 46th: Labor 1House 46th: Coalition 12House 47thHouse 47th: Labor 11House 48thHouse 48th: Labor 22
Distinct members naming Afterpay, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 45th0101
House 46th1102
House 47th1001
House 48th2002

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
Cassandra FernandoHouse 47th, House 48th2
Dave SharmaHouse 46th5
Matt KeoghHouse 48th1
Mike FreelanderHouse 46th1
Stuart RobertHouse 45th2

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 10 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Stuart RobertHouse 45thNot statedAfterpayAPTInitial statement2016-09-12page 8
Stuart RobertHouse 45thSelfAfterpayShares: APTRemoved2017-05-11page 14
Dave SharmaHouse 46thSelfAfterpayAfterpay Touch (APT)Initial statement2019-07-30page 2
Dave SharmaHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAfterpayAfterpay Touch (APT) medium confidenceInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
Dave SharmaHouse 46thSelfAfterpayPurchase of Afterpay (APT) sharesAdded2019-07-30page 7
Dave SharmaHouse 46thSelfAfterpaySale of shares - APTRemoved2020-06-30page 14
Dave SharmaHouse 46thSelfAfterpayAcquisition of APT sharesAdded2020-08-26page 15
Mike FreelanderHouse 46thSelfAfterpayPurchase of shares in Afterpay through super fundAdded2021-08-09page 11
Cassandra FernandoHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAfterpayPartner has shares in AfterpayAdded2025-01-15page 25
Cassandra FernandoHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAfterpayAfterpayInitial statement2025-08-18page 2

6. Liability

Liability: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Matt KeoghHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAfterpayAfterPayAdded2025-08-24page 9

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.