Open data, v2.2026-10-02

Australian Parliament Registers of Interests

Every interest that federal MPs and senators declared in the Registers of Members' and Senators' Interests, transcribed item by item from the official statements. Each item links to the page of the statement it came from, so you can check it.

Items
50,936
Members
408
Statements
995
Parliaments
6
Entities
11,542
Data loaded
2026-10-02

House of Representatives, 43rd to 48th parliaments (2010 to now). Senate: 48th parliament only. Counts are counts of declared items, not of their value.

Coverage

Members, statements and items per register
RegisterMembersStatementsItems
House 43rd1501507,784
House 44th1521528,511
House 45th1531589,426
House 46th1531537,461
House 47th1551559,070
House 48th1511516,704
Senate 48th76761,980

Items per section

The register form has 14 numbered sections. Each bar is split by the member's bloc in that parliament (party at the start of the term).

Items per section, split by blocHorizontal stacked bars, one per register section, split into Labor, Coalition and Crossbench. Totals by series: Labor 22,403, Coalition 25,067, Crossbench 3,466. By row: 1. Shareholding 6,459; 2. Trust 1,632; 3. Real estate 4,135; 4. Directorship 1,682; 5. Partnership 228; 6. Liability 3,685; 7. Bond/debenture 1,167; 8. Account 4,521; 9. Other asset 2,739; 10. Income 1,888; 11. Gift 7,439; 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality 7,895; 13. Membership 6,662; 14. Other interest 804.LaborCoalitionCrossbench1. Shareholding1. Shareholding: Labor 2,1121. Shareholding: Coalition 3,8691. Shareholding: Crossbench 4786,4592. Trust2. Trust: Labor 4492. Trust: Coalition 1,0622. Trust: Crossbench 1211,6323. Real estate3. Real estate: Labor 1,8133. Real estate: Coalition 2,0763. Real estate: Crossbench 2464,1354. Directorship4. Directorship: Labor 4224. Directorship: Coalition 1,0004. Directorship: Crossbench 2601,6825. Partnership5. Partnership: Labor 325. Partnership: Coalition 1822286. Liability6. Liability: Labor 1,6616. Liability: Coalition 1,8106. Liability: Crossbench 2143,6857. Bond/debenture7. Bond/debenture: Labor 4487. Bond/debenture: Coalition 6671,1678. Account8. Account: Labor 1,9448. Account: Coalition 2,2218. Account: Crossbench 3564,5219. Other asset9. Other asset: Labor 1,0409. Other asset: Coalition 1,4309. Other asset: Crossbench 2692,73910. Income10. Income: Labor 85810. Income: Coalition 88910. Income: Crossbench 1411,88811. Gift11. Gift: Labor 3,89611. Gift: Coalition 2,70111. Gift: Crossbench 8427,43912. Sponsored travel/hospitality12. Sponsored travel/hospitality: Labor 3,81612. Sponsored travel/hospitality: Coalition 3,86112. Sponsored travel/hospitality: Crossbench 2187,89513. Membership13. Membership: Labor 3,51313. Membership: Coalition 2,95013. Membership: Crossbench 1996,66214. Other interest14. Other interest: Labor 39914. Other interest: Coalition 349804
Items per section, split by bloc. Source: data/summary.json.
Table: items per section by bloc
Items per section by bloc
SectionLaborCoalitionCrossbenchTotal
1. Shareholding2,1123,8694786,459
2. Trust4491,0621211,632
3. Real estate1,8132,0762464,135
4. Directorship4221,0002601,682
5. Partnership3218214228
6. Liability1,6611,8102143,685
7. Bond/debenture448667521,167
8. Account1,9442,2213564,521
9. Other asset1,0401,4302692,739
10. Income8588891411,888
11. Gift3,8962,7018427,439
12. Sponsored travel/hospitality3,8163,8612187,895
13. Membership3,5132,9501996,662
14. Other interest39934956804

Most widely held entities

The 15 standardised entities named by the most members, across all parliaments.

Top 15 entities by distinct membersHorizontal bars: number of distinct members naming each entity. Qantas Airways 297; Virgin Australia 263; Commonwealth Bank of Australia 222; Australia and New Zealand Banking Group 164; Westpac Banking Corporation 159; National Australia Bank 156; Foxtel 111; Telstra 102; Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association 95; Macquarie Group 88; AustralianSuper 87; ING Bank Australia 72; AMP 66; Bendigo and Adelaide Bank 64; BHP Group 63.Qantas AirwaysQantas Airways: 297297Virgin AustraliaVirgin Australia: 263263Commonwealth Bank of AustraliaCommonwealth Bank of Australia: 222222Australia and New Zealand Banking GroupAustralia and New Zealand Banking Group: 164164Westpac Banking CorporationWestpac Banking Corporation: 159159National Australia BankNational Australia Bank: 156156FoxtelFoxtel: 111111TelstraTelstra: 102102Australian Subscription Television and Radio Asso...Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association: 9595Macquarie GroupMacquarie Group: 8888AustralianSuperAustralianSuper: 8787ING Bank AustraliaING Bank Australia: 7272AMPAMP: 6666Bendigo and Adelaide BankBendigo and Adelaide Bank: 6464BHP GroupBHP Group: 6363
Distinct members naming each entity. Source: data/summary.json.
Table: top 15 entities

Whose interests

Each item is the member's own, their spouse or partner's, or a dependent child's. Senate items are the senator's own only: the part of the Senate form about family is confidential.

Items per register by ownerHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, split by whose interest the item is. Totals by series: Self 35,548, Spouse or partner 13,903, Dependent child 1,276, Owner not stated 209. By row: House 43rd 7,784; House 44th 8,511; House 45th 9,426; House 46th 7,461; House 47th 9,070; House 48th 6,704; Senate 48th 1,980.SelfSpouse or partnerDependent childOwner not statedHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Self 5,558House 43rd: Spouse or partner 1,970House 43rd: Dependent child 2097,784House 44thHouse 44th: Self 6,079House 44th: Spouse or partner 2,159House 44th: Dependent child 2388,511House 45thHouse 45th: Self 6,641House 45th: Spouse or partner 2,509House 45th: Dependent child 198House 45th: Owner not stated 789,426House 46thHouse 46th: Self 4,913House 46th: Spouse or partner 2,295House 46th: Dependent child 2307,461House 47thHouse 47th: Self 6,072House 47th: Spouse or partner 2,757House 47th: Dependent child 2179,070House 48thHouse 48th: Self 4,305House 48th: Spouse or partner 2,213House 48th: Dependent child 1846,704Senate 48thSenate 48th: Self 1,9801,980
Items per register by owner. Source: data/summary.json.
Table: items per register by owner
Items per register by owner
RegisterSelfSpouse or partnerDependent childOwner not statedTotal
House 43rd5,5581,970209477,784
House 44th6,0792,159238358,511
House 45th6,6412,509198789,426
House 46th4,9132,295230237,461
House 47th6,0722,757217249,070
House 48th4,3052,21318426,704
Senate 48th1,9800001,980

Changes after the first statement

Members must notify changes during a term (an alteration). The share of items that come from alterations, per register.

Share of items that are alterations, per registerHorizontal bars: percentage of items from a notification of alteration. House 43rd 50.0%; House 44th 45.6%; House 45th 46.2%; House 46th 34.1%; House 47th 41.1%; House 48th 25.6%; Senate 48th 32.9%.House 43rdHouse 43rd: 50.0%50.0%House 44thHouse 44th: 45.6%45.6%House 45thHouse 45th: 46.2%46.2%House 46thHouse 46th: 34.1%34.1%House 47thHouse 47th: 41.1%41.1%House 48thHouse 48th: 25.6%25.6%Senate 48thSenate 48th: 32.9%32.9%
Share of items that are alterations. Source: data/summary.json.
Table: alterations per register
Alterations per register
RegisterItemsAlterationsShare
House 43rd7,7843,89450.0%
House 44th8,5113,88345.6%
House 45th9,4264,35446.2%
House 46th7,4612,54134.1%
House 47th9,0703,72541.1%
House 48th6,7041,71725.6%
Senate 48th1,98065232.9%

How it was made, and how to cite it

House statements were transcribed from the PDFs by a language model and checked against a hand-checked gold set (precision 0.986, recall 0.987). Senate items come from the Parliament's structured Senate register. Expect roughly 1 to 2% of items to be missed or misread; items with medium or low transcription confidence are marked. Method, accuracy and known limitations.

Rassool, K. (2026). Australian Parliament Registers of Interests (v2.2026-10-02) [Data set]. Transcribed from the Parliament of Australia Register of Members' Interests and Register of Senators' Interests. https://interests.kevinrassool.com/

Dataset licence: CC BY 4.0 (to the extent we hold rights). The source statements are published by the Parliament of Australia under CC BY-NC-ND 4.0. Licences and attribution.