Entities / other

Annaly Capital Management

Named in 7 declared items by 1 member. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
other
How it was matched
LLM grouping of spelling variants

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (1)
Name as printedItems
NLY7
Alias table entries (1)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: Annaly Capital ManagementHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 0, Coalition 3, Crossbench 0. By row: House 43rd 1; House 44th 1; House 45th 1.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Coalition 11House 44thHouse 44th: Coalition 11House 45thHouse 45th: Coalition 11
Distinct members naming Annaly Capital Management, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 43rd0101
House 44th0101
House 45th0101

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th7

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 7 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rdSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementItem 1 (a) NLY (self)Added2012-11-05page 29 of the PDF
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rdSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementItem 1 (a) NLY (Wilcrow) medium confidenceAdded2013-07-08page 36 of the PDF
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 44thSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementNLYInitial statement2013-12-09page 8
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 44thSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementNLY (beneficially held by Wilcrow Pty Limited)Initial statement2013-12-09page 8
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 44thNot statedAnnaly Capital ManagementNLY (MB Turnbull Pty Ltd) medium confidenceAdded2015-07-14page 27
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 45thSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementM.B. Turnbull Pty Limited: listed company NLY medium confidenceInitial statement2016-09-27page 8
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 45thSelfAnnaly Capital ManagementWilcrow Pty Limited: listed company NLY medium confidenceInitial statement2016-09-27page 8

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.