Entities / bank or financial

nib

Named in 7 declared items by 4 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
bank or financial
How it was matched
LLM grouping of spelling variants

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (2)
Name as printedItems
NIB6
nib1
Alias table entries (1)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: nibHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 5, Coalition 1, Crossbench 0. By row: House 43rd 1; House 44th 1; House 45th 1; House 46th 3.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Coalition 11House 44thHouse 44th: Labor 11House 45thHouse 45th: Labor 11House 46thHouse 46th: Labor 33
Distinct members naming nib, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 43rd0101
House 44th1001
House 45th1001
House 46th3003

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
David SmithHouse 46th1
Meryl SwansonHouse 46th1
Pat ConroyHouse 44th, House 45th, House 46th4
Paul FletcherHouse 43rd1

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 6 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Paul FletcherHouse 43rdSpouse or partnernibNIB shares (consequent upon demutualisation)Initial statement2010-10-22page 8 of the PDF
Pat ConroyHouse 44thSelfnibNIBInitial statement2013-12-04page 2
Pat ConroyHouse 45thSelfnibNIBInitial statement2016-09-19page 2
David SmithHouse 46thSpouse or partnernibNIBInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
Pat ConroyHouse 46thSelfnibNIBInitial statement2019-07-24page 2
Pat ConroyHouse 46thSelfnibNIB Shares sold on 29/7/19Removed2019-07-30page 7

12. Sponsored travel/hospitality

Sponsored travel/hospitality: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Meryl SwansonHouse 46thNot statednib4/03/2020-2020 nib Newcastle Knights Season Launch-2 tickets used by staffAdded2020-02-17page 11

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.