Members / Member of the House of Representatives
Gavin Pearce
Member of the House of Representatives. 64 declared items across 2 statements (House 46th, House 47th).
Terms
Terms in the dataset. Party and bloc are as at the start of each term.
Parliament Electorate or state Party (start of term) Bloc Items
House 46th Braddon Liberal Party of Australia Coalition 30
House 47th Braddon Liberal Party of Australia Coalition 34
Statements
The source documents: each register's statement, with the alterations bound into it.
Statements (2)
Parliament Statement date Pages Items Source
House 46th 2019-07-30 7 30 statement PDF
House 47th 2022-08-03 11 34 statement PDF
Declared interests
64 items, grouped by register section. Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.
Items per section: Gavin Pearce Horizontal bars: number of declared items in each register section. 1. Shareholding 12; 3. Real estate 12; 4. Directorship 4; 5. Partnership 2; 6. Liability 5; 7. Bond/debenture 2; 8. Account 7; 9. Other asset 7; 10. Income 3; 11. Gift 5; 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality 1; 13. Membership 4. 1. Shareholding 1. Shareholding: 12 12 3. Real estate 3. Real estate: 12 12 4. Directorship 4. Directorship: 4 4 5. Partnership 5. Partnership: 2 2 6. Liability 6. Liability: 5 5 7. Bond/debenture 7. Bond/debenture: 2 2 8. Account 8. Account: 7 7 9. Other asset 9. Other asset: 7 7 10. Income 10. Income: 3 3 11. Gift 11. Gift: 5 5 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality: 1 1 13. Membership 13. Membership: 4 4 0 5 10 15
Items per section for Gavin Pearce, all parliaments.
1. Shareholding
Shareholding: 12 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Yolla Cooperative Yolla Cooperative Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 2
House 46th Self Australian Independent Rural Retailers Australian Independent Rural Retailers Share Interest Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Pointerra Limited Pointerra Limited Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Group 6 Metals Group 6 Metals Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Self Yolla Cooperative/Australian Independent Rual Retailers Yolla Cooperative/Australian Independent Rual Retailers Share Interest Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Metal City Limited Metal City Limited Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Venture Minerals Venture Minerals Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Virgin Money UK Virgin Money UK Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 2
House 47th Spouse or partner Metal City Limited Spouse/Partner: Sale of Metal City Limited Removed 2024-08-19 page 10
House 47th Spouse or partner Virgin Money UK Spouse/Partner: Sale of Virgin Money UK Removed 2024-08-19 page 10
House 47th Spouse or partner Group 6 Metal Spouse/Partner: Sale of Group 6 Metal Removed 2024-08-19 page 10
House 47th Spouse or partner Pointerra Limited Spouse/Partner: Sale of Pointerra Limited Removed 2024-08-19 page 10
3. Real estate
Real estate: 12 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Lapoinya Meats Lapoinya - Licenced abattoir Lapoinya meats (Business under lease with lease responsible for conduct of business and lease (Solicitor currently drafting up lease agreement) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 46th Self Lapoinya - Prime agriculture property (Solicitor currently drafting up lease agreement) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 46th Self Lapoinya - Residential Home inc 3 acres Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 46th Self Lapoinya - Farm (Solicitor currently drafting up lease agreement) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 46th Self Myalla Rd, Myalla - Prime Agriculture property. 94Ml irrigation on farm dam and irrigation licence (Solicitor currently drafting up lease agreement) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 47th Spouse or partner Family Shack Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Prime Agricultural property including 94MI irrigation on farm dam and irrigation licence (Under lease) Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Licenced abattoir Lapoinya meats (Business under lease with lease responsible for conduct of business and lease. Solicitor currently drafting new lease agreement) Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Prime agricultural property (Under lease) Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Farm (Solicitor currently drafting new lease agreement) Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Residential Home including 3 acres Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Spouse or partner Spouse/Partner - Sold, Family Shack, Freeman Place, Artur River, Tasmania Removed 2024-09-11 page 11
4. Directorship
Directorship: 4 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Pearce Agriculture Sole Trader Gavin Pearce trading as Pearce Agriculture ABN 33289371480 - Agriculture Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 46th Self Pearce Concrete Pty Ltd Pearce Concrete Pty Ltd ABN 20120873725 - Remains operational for franking credits Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 47th Self Sole Trader Gavin Pearce trading as Pearce Agriculture Sole Trader Gavin Pearce trading as Pearce Agriculture ABN 33289371480 - Agriculture Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
House 47th Self Pearce Concrete Pty Ltd Pearce Concrete Pty Ltd ABN 20120873725 - Franking credits Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
5. Partnership
Partnership: 2 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Partnership AJ & GB Pearce Partnership AJ & GB Pearce ABN 52848014536 - Nature of interests: Unused since wife passed away (will close when submitting income tax); Activities: No activities Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 3
House 47th Self Partnership AJ & GB Pearce Partnership AJ & GB Pearce ABN 52848014536 - Set up with wife (deceased), No activities Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 3
6. Liability
Liability: 5 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Bendigo and Adelaide Bank Mortague Residential/Rural Property - Bendigo Bank Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
House 46th Self John Deere Finance Loan -Farming Equipment - John Deere Finance Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
House 46th Self Kubota Australia Finance Loan (Farming Equipment) - Kubota Australia Finance Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
House 46th Self PFG Credit Loan - Farming Equipment - PFG Credit Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
House 46th Self PowerTorque Finance (Toyota Finance) Loan (Ford Ranger) - PowerTorque Finance (Toyota Finance) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
7. Bond/debenture
Bond/debenture: 2 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self GB Pearce Investments ATF GB Pearce Super Fund Managed Funds - GB Pearce Investments ATF GB Pearce Super Fund ABN 80190775774 Term Deposit (Balance not disclosed) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 4
House 47th Self GB Pearce Investment ATF GB Pearce Super Fund Managed Fund - GB Pearce Investment ATF GB Pearce Super Fund ABN 80190775774 Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 4
8. Account
9. Other asset
Other asset: 7 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Farm Machinery, Stock & Plant & Chattels Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 46th Self GB Pearce Super Fund GB Pearce Super Fund Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 46th Self Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation Commonwealth Super Corporation Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 46th Self Farm Vehicles & Associated Assets value not disclosed Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 47th Self Farm machinery, stock, plant and chattels Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 4
House 47th Self Farm vehicles and associated assets Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 4
House 47th Self Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation Commonwealth Super Corporation Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 4
10. Income
Income: 3 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self MCRS & DVA Defence Disability Pension MCRS & DVA Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 46th Self Yolla Producers Co-Op Yolla Producers Co-Op Director & Shareholder Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 47th Self Department of Veterans' Affairs Defence Disability Pension MCRS and DVA Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 5
11. Gift
Gift: 5 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self Qantas Airways Membership into Qantas Chairmans Lounge Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 46th Self Foxtel Subscription for Foxtel Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 5
House 47th Self Qantas Airways Membership Qantas Chairman's Lounge Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 5
House 47th Self Foxtel Foxtel subscription Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 5
House 47th Self Taipei Economic and Cultural Office in Australia Sponsored travel to Taiwan including airfares, accommodation, meals and incidentals provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office of Australia. Added 2022-12-16 page 8
12. Sponsored travel/hospitality
Sponsored travel/hospitality: 1 item
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 47th Self Australia/Israel & Jewish Affairs Council Airfares and accommodation to participate in the MP Study Visit to Israel (8 - 15 March 2024) provided by the Australian/Israel and Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC) Added 2024-04-17 page 9
13. Membership
Membership: 4 items
Parliament Owner Entity Description Change Lodged Source
House 46th Self RSL State North West RSL State North West Vice President (Resignation tendered) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 6
House 46th Self Liberal Party of Australia Liberal Party Membership Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 6
House 46th Self RSL Wynyard RSL Wynyard President (Resignation tendered) Initial statement 2019-07-30 page 6
House 47th Self Liberal Party of Australia Liberal Party of Australia Initial statement 2022-08-03 page 5
Alterations
Changes notified after the initial statement, by date lodged (7).
2022-12-16 Added, Gift (House 47th): Sponsored travel to Taiwan including airfares, accommodation, meals and incidentals provided by the Taipei Economic and Cultural Office of Australia.
2024-04-17 Added, Sponsored travel/hospitality (House 47th): Airfares and accommodation to participate in the MP Study Visit to Israel (8 - 15 March 2024) provided by the Australian/Israel and Jewish Affairs Council (AIJAC)
2024-08-19 Removed, Shareholding (House 47th, Spouse or partner): Spouse/Partner: Sale of Metal City Limited
2024-08-19 Removed, Shareholding (House 47th, Spouse or partner): Spouse/Partner: Sale of Virgin Money UK
2024-08-19 Removed, Shareholding (House 47th, Spouse or partner): Spouse/Partner: Sale of Group 6 Metal
2024-08-19 Removed, Shareholding (House 47th, Spouse or partner): Spouse/Partner: Sale of Pointerra Limited
2024-09-11 Removed, Real estate (House 47th, Spouse or partner): Spouse/Partner - Sold, Family Shack, Freeman Place, Artur River, Tasmania
About this page
These items were transcribed from Gavin Pearce's statements by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Each item links to the page of its statement: check the source before relying on an item. Party is the party at the start of each term.
Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer .