Entities / bank or financial
MLC
Named in 83 declared items by 18 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.
- Type
- bank or financial
- How it was matched
- curated alias table
Printed names folded into this entity
The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.
| Name as printed | Items |
|---|---|
| MLC | 75 |
| MLC LIMITED | 3 |
| M.L.C | 2 |
| MLC Ltd. | 2 |
| MLC MASTER KEY | 1 |
Alias table entries (2)
mlc(curated alias table)mlc master key(curated alias table)
Members by parliament
Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).
| Register | Labor | Coalition | Crossbench | Members |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House 43rd | 5 | 4 | 0 | 9 |
| House 44th | 3 | 4 | 0 | 7 |
| House 45th | 5 | 1 | 0 | 6 |
| House 46th | 2 | 3 | 0 | 5 |
| House 47th | 3 | 2 | 0 | 5 |
| House 48th | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
Members
| Member | Parliaments | Items |
|---|---|---|
| Alan Griffin | House 43rd | 1 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | 14 |
| Anne Webster | House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 6 |
| Anthony Albanese | House 47th | 2 |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | 2 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | 6 |
| Celia Hammond | House 46th | 2 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 8 |
| Joel Fitzgibbon | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th | 4 |
| Lucy Wicks | House 44th | 2 |
| Matt Keogh | House 45th | 1 |
| Michael McCormack | House 43rd, House 44th | 2 |
| Nickolas Varvaris | House 44th | 1 |
| Nicola Roxon | House 43rd | 1 |
| Scott Morrison | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th | 9 |
| Simon Crean | House 43rd | 1 |
| Tony Crook | House 43rd | 1 |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th | 20 |
Items
Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.
1. Shareholding
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jim Chalmers | House 45th | Self | MLC | Superannuation (MLC) | Initial statement | 2016-09-14 | page 2 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Fund (MLC) for Spouse (Laura Chalmers) | Added | 2017-11-27 | page 26 |
7. Bond/debenture
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scott Morrison | House 43rd | Self | MLC | Superannuation - MLC medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Simon Crean | House 43rd | Dependent child | MLC | SUPERANNUATION EMMA - MLC MASTER KEY | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Nickolas Varvaris | House 44th | Self | MLC | LIFE INSURANCE & TPD POLICY - MLC LIMITED | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 44th | Self | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2013-12-09 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 44th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2013-12-09 | page 4 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Fund | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 4 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Self | MLC | Managed Fund x 2 | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | SUPERANNUATION | Initial statement | 2016-10-10 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 45th | Self | MLC | SUPERANNUATION | Initial statement | 2016-10-10 | page 4 |
| Anne Webster | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2019-07-08 | page 4 |
| Anne Webster | House 46th | Self | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2019-07-08 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 46th | Self | MLC | Superannuation | Initial statement | 2019-07-12 | page 3 |
| Scott Morrison | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation | Initial statement | 2019-07-12 | page 3 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | MLC Wholesale Horizon 5 - Growth Portfolio | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | MLC Wholesale Inflation Plus - Moderate Portfolio | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wholesale Inflation Plus - Moderate Portfolio | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wholesale Horizon 5 - Growth Portfolio | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | MLC Cash Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Cash Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | Vanguard International Shares Index Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Vanguard International Shares Index Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | MLC Wholesale Australian Share Index Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Perpetual Wholesale Ethical SRI Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wholesale Property Securities Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | Perpetual Wholesale Ethical SRI Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Self | MLC | MLC Wholesale Property Securities Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Alison Byrnes | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wholesale Australian Share Index Fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-18 | page 4 |
| Anne Webster | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2022-08-11 | page 4 |
| Anne Webster | House 47th | Self | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2022-08-11 | page 4 |
| Scott Morrison | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2022-08-26 | page 3 |
| Scott Morrison | House 47th | Self | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2022-08-26 | page 3 |
| Anne Webster | House 48th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2025-07-30 | page 4 |
| Anne Webster | House 48th | Self | MLC | Managed Super Fund MLC | Initial statement | 2025-07-30 | page 4 |
8. Account
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alan Griffin | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | INVESTMENT & DEATH POLICY | Initial statement | 2010-10-21 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Nicola Roxon | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC SUPERANNUATION | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Tony Crook | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | INVESTMENT FUND - MLC | Initial statement | 2010-10-11 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Self | MLC | Unit Trust | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 4 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed Fund | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 4 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed fund | Initial statement | 2022-08-23 | page 4 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 48th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Managed fund | Initial statement | not stated | page 4 |
9. Other asset
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | M.L.C Superannuation | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | MLC | M.L.C Superannuation | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Joel Fitzgibbon | House 43rd | Self | MLC | MLC Super Fund | Initial statement | 2010-10-15 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Michael McCormack | House 43rd | Self | MLC | MLC LIMITED Superannuation fund | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC PPP CRITICAL ILLNESS | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC BREAKTHROUGH INVESTMENT | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Self | MLC | MLC UNIT TRUST (x2) | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC SUPERANNUATION | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Self | MLC | MLC GOLD STAR SUPER | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC WHOLE OF LIFE | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 5 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Breakthrough Investment | Removed | 2011-09-06 | page 17 of the PDF |
| Wayne Swan | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Whole of Life | Removed | 2011-09-06 | page 17 of the PDF |
| Jim Chalmers | House 44th | Self | MLC | Superannuation fund MLC medium confidence | Added | 2015-03-02 | page 17 |
| Joel Fitzgibbon | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC super fund | Initial statement | 2013-11-25 | page 5 |
| Lucy Wicks | House 44th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation – MLC | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 5 |
| Lucy Wicks | House 44th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation – MLC rolled over into Nestle Super | Removed | 2013-12-10 | page 7 |
| Michael McCormack | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC LIMITED SUPERANNUATION FUND | Initial statement | 2013-12-08 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC UNIT TRUST (X2) | Initial statement | 2013-11-29 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC GOLD STAR SUPER | Initial statement | 2013-11-29 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 44th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC PPP CRITICAL ILLNESS | Initial statement | 2013-11-29 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC Wrap medium confidence | Added | 2015-01-29 | page 19 |
| Wayne Swan | House 44th | Self | MLC | MLC Gold Star Super medium confidence | Removed | 2015-01-29 | page 19 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Self | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 5 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Life Assurance within Super - MLC | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 5 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Self | MLC | Life Assurance within Super - MLC | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 5 |
| Cathy O'Toole | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | Superannuation - MLC | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 5 |
| Joel Fitzgibbon | House 45th | Self | MLC | MLC super fund | Initial statement | 2016-09-07 | page 5 |
| Matt Keogh | House 45th | Self | MLC | Income Protection Insurance policy - MLC | Initial statement | 2016-09-22 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wrap pension | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wrap Super | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Self | MLC | MLC Wrap pension | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC PPP Critical Illness | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
| Celia Hammond | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MLC | I wish to note that the Life insurance held by the Member and Member's spouse are with MLC Ltd. medium confidence | Varied | 2019-07-30 | page 7 |
| Celia Hammond | House 46th | Self | MLC | I wish to note that the Life insurance held by the Member and Member's spouse are with MLC Ltd. medium confidence | Varied | 2019-07-30 | page 7 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 46th | Self | MLC | Superannuation (MLC) | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 4 |
| Jim Chalmers | House 46th | Self | MLC | Superannuation (MLC) - self | Removed | 2019-07-29 | page 7 |
| Joel Fitzgibbon | House 46th | Self | MLC | MLC Super Fund | Initial statement | 2019-07-09 | page 4 |
| Anthony Albanese | House 47th | Self | MLC | Superannuation (MLC) | Initial statement | 2022-08-23 | page 4 |
| Anthony Albanese | House 47th | Self | MLC | Superannuation (MLC) | Removed | 2023-10-21 | page 26 |
10. Income
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MLC | MLC Wrap pension | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
| Wayne Swan | House 45th | Self | MLC | MLC Wrap pension | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 5 |
About this page
House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.
Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.