Entities / bank or financial
MyState
Named in 74 declared items by 14 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.
- Type
- bank or financial
- ASX code
- MYS
- How it was matched
- curated alias table; matched by the ASX listed-companies list
Printed names folded into this entity
The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.
| Name as printed | Items |
|---|---|
| MYSTATE FINANCIAL | 14 |
| My State | 12 |
| MyState | 12 |
| MYSTATE | 7 |
| MyState Bank | 7 |
| MyState Financial | 7 |
| MYSTATE Bank Ltd | 4 |
| My STATE | 3 |
| MYS | 2 |
| MYSTATE CREDIT UNION | 2 |
| MYSTATE Bank Limited | 1 |
| My State Limited | 1 |
| MyState Ltd | 1 |
| Mystate | 1 |
Alias table entries (6)
my state(curated alias table)mys(matched by the ASX listed-companies list)mystate(curated alias table)mystate bank(curated alias table)mystate credit union(curated alias table)mystate financial(curated alias table)
Members by parliament
Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).
| Register | Labor | Coalition | Crossbench | Members |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House 43rd | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| House 44th | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| House 45th | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| House 46th | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| House 47th | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| House 48th | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Senate 48th | 1 | 0 | 2 | 3 |
Members
| Member | Parliaments | Items |
|---|---|---|
| Andrew Wilkie | House 46th | 2 |
| Anne Urquhart | House 48th | 2 |
| Brett Whiteley | House 44th | 1 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th, House 46th, House 47th | 38 |
| Catherine King | House 47th, House 48th | 7 |
| Dick Adams | House 43rd | 1 |
| Eric Hutchinson | House 44th | 1 |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | 6 |
| Helen Polley | Senate 48th | 1 |
| Jess Teesdale | House 48th | 1 |
| Jordon Steele-John | Senate 48th | 2 |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | 5 |
| Ross Hart | House 45th | 2 |
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | 5 |
Items
Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.
1. Shareholding
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dick Adams | House 43rd | Self | MyState | My State Limited demutualised credit union securities / 1161 medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-05 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Dependent child | MyState | My State Financial | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Self | MyState | My State Financial | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MyState | My State Financial | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | MYSTATE FPO (MYS) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 2 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | MYSTATE FPO (MYS) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 2 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | MYS | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 2 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | MYS | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 2 |
| Jess Teesdale | House 48th | Self | MyState | MyState Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | page 2 |
| Helen Polley | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Mystate | Initial statement | 2025-08-16 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | MYSTATE Bank Limited | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
6. Liability
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | Self | MyState | MORTGAGE | Initial statement | 2010-10-20 | page 3 of the PDF |
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MyState | MORTGAGE | Initial statement | 2010-10-20 | page 3 of the PDF |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | PERSONAL LOAN (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | OVERDRAFT ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | PERSONAL LOAN (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | OVERDRAFT ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | MORTGAGE OF RESIDENCE (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | MORTGAGE OF RESIDENCE (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Andrew Wilkie | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Home loan/My State | Added | 2020-06-29 | page 8 |
| Andrew Wilkie | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Spouse/partner - Home loan/My State | Removed | 2021-03-11 | page 13 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Personal Loan (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 3 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Mortgage (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 3 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Personal Loan (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 3 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgage (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 3 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on residential property | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 3 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgage on residential property | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 3 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgage on Investment Property | Initial statement | 2022-08-03 | page 3 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgage on Residential Property | Initial statement | 2022-08-03 | page 3 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on Residential Property | Initial statement | 2022-08-03 | page 3 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on Investment Property | Initial statement | 2022-08-03 | page 3 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Self and Spouse Discharge of Mortgage on Residential Property - My State medium confidence | Removed | 2023-03-06 | page 9 |
| Catherine King | House 47th | Self | MyState | Self and Spouse Discharge of Mortgage on Residential Property - My State medium confidence | Removed | 2023-03-06 | page 9 |
| Catherine King | House 48th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgages on investment properties joint liabilities | Initial statement | 2025-08-14 | page 4 |
| Jordon Steele-John | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Mortgage; MyState Bank | Initial statement | 2025-08-11 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on New Norfolk property; MYSTATE Bank Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on residential property; MYSTATE Bank Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Mortgage on shack; MYSTATE Bank Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
8. Account
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MyState | My STATE - BANK | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Self | MyState | My STATE - BANK | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Geoff Lyons | House 43rd | Dependent child | MyState | My STATE - BANK | Initial statement | 2010-10-19 | page 4 of the PDF |
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | MyState | SAVINGS | Initial statement | 2010-10-20 | page 3 of the PDF |
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | Dependent child | MyState | SAVINGS | Initial statement | 2010-10-20 | page 3 of the PDF |
| Sid Sidebottom | House 43rd | Self | MyState | SAVINGS | Initial statement | 2010-10-20 | page 3 of the PDF |
| Brett Whiteley | House 44th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Personal - MyState | Initial statement | 2013-11-20 | page 4 |
| Eric Hutchinson | House 44th | Self | MyState | Cheque account | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | SAVINGS ACCOUNT / CHEQUE (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | OVERDRAFT ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | OFFSET ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | SAVINGS ACCOUNT / CHEQUE (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | OFFSET ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Dependent child | MyState | ONLINE SAVINGS ACCOUNT (PARENTAL CONTROL / ACCESS) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Self | MyState | OVERDRAFT ACCOUNT (Joint) | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 45th | Not stated | MyState | SAVINGS / CHEQUE ACCOUNT medium confidence | Added | 2018-06-25 | page 9 |
| Ross Hart | House 45th | Spouse or partner | MyState | JOINT A/C - MYSTATE | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Ross Hart | House 45th | Self | MyState | JOINT A/C - MYSTATE | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Campaign (cheque) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Savings (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Electorate (cheque) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Savings (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Personal Loan (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Mortgage (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Mortgage (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Offset (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Dependent child | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Personal Loan (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 46th | Self | MyState | Offset (held jointly with spouse) | Initial statement | 2019-07-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Self | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 4 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Dependent child | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 4 |
| Anne Urquhart | House 48th | Self | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2025-07-28 | page 4 |
| Anne Urquhart | House 48th | Spouse or partner | MyState | Savings | Initial statement | 2025-07-28 | page 4 |
| Jordon Steele-John | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Savings; MyState Bank | Initial statement | 2025-08-11 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
| Nick McKim | Senate 48th | Self | MyState | Savings Account x 3; MYSTATE Bank Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
About this page
House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Senate items come from the Senate register's structured data, not a transcription. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.
Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.