Members / Member of the House of Representatives

Andrew Wilkie

Member of the House of Representatives. 273 declared items across 6 statements (House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th).

Terms

Terms in the dataset. Party and bloc are as at the start of each term.
ParliamentElectorate or stateParty (start of term)BlocItems
House 43rdDenisonIndependentCrossbench82
House 44thDenisonIndependentCrossbench28
House 45thDenisonIndependentCrossbench29
House 46thClarkIndependentCrossbench48
House 47thClark, TasmaniaIndependentCrossbench45
House 48thClarkIndependentCrossbench41

Statements

The source documents: each register's statement, with the alterations bound into it.

Statements (6)
ParliamentStatement datePagesItemsSource
House 43rd2010-10-221282statement PDF (via APH)
House 44th2013-11-141628statement PDF
House 45th2016-08-311429statement PDF
House 46th2019-07-041448statement PDF
House 47th2022-08-081145statement PDF
House 48th2025-07-311541statement PDF

Declared interests

273 items, grouped by register section. Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

Items per section: Andrew WilkieHorizontal bars: number of declared items in each register section. 1. Shareholding 7; 2. Trust 6; 3. Real estate 25; 4. Directorship 7; 6. Liability 36; 8. Account 50; 9. Other asset 57; 10. Income 23; 11. Gift 16; 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality 22; 13. Membership 3; 14. Other interest 21.1. Shareholding1. Shareholding: 772. Trust2. Trust: 663. Real estate3. Real estate: 25254. Directorship4. Directorship: 776. Liability6. Liability: 36368. Account8. Account: 50509. Other asset9. Other asset: 575710. Income10. Income: 232311. Gift11. Gift: 161612. Sponsored travel/hospitality12. Sponsored travel/hospitality: 222213. Membership13. Membership: 3314. Other interest14. Other interest: 2121
Items per section for Andrew Wilkie, all parliaments.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 7 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSpouse or partnerFairwaresFairwares Pty LtdInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfFairwaresFairwares Pty LtdInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfFairwaresShareholding in Fairwares Pty Ltd.Removed2012-12-21page 11 of the PDF
House 46thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 48thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdInitial statement2025-07-31page 2

2. Trust

Trust: 6 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSelfThe Wilkie-Burton Family TrustThe Wilkie-Burton Family Trust - Discretionary Trust - BeneficiaryInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerThe Wilkie-Burton Family TrustThe Wilkie-Burton Family Trust - Discretionary Trust - BeneficiaryInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
House 43rdDependent childThe Wilkie-Burton Family TrustThe Wilkie-Burton Family Trust - Discretionary Trust - BeneficiaryInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfFamily trust for self and dependent children. medium confidenceRemoved2012-12-21page 11 of the PDF
House 43rdDependent childFamily trust for self and dependent children. medium confidenceRemoved2012-12-21page 11 of the PDF

3. Real estate

Real estate: 25 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSpouse or partnerSandy Bay Tasmania - ResidenceInitial statement2010-10-22page 3 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfSandy Bay Tasmania - ResidenceInitial statement2010-10-22page 3 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfReal estate in Tamworth NSW for self. Part of late mother's estate pending disposal.Added2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfReal estate at Sandy Bay Tasmania for self.Removed2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 44thSelfTamworth NSW 2340Initial statement2013-11-14page 3
House 44thSelfNeika Tas 7054 - home for self.Added2014-02-03page 8
House 44thSelfReal estate in Tamworth NSW 2340.Removed2014-09-30page 11
House 45thSelfNeika Tas 7054Initial statement2016-08-31page 3
House 45thSelfProperty in South Hobart Tas 7004. Purpose is new home. Property in Neika Tas 7054 to be sold.Added2017-09-04page 10
House 45thSelfProperty in Neika Tas.Removed2017-11-17page 11
House 46thSelfSouth Hobart Tasmania 7004 ResidentialInitial statement2019-07-04page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerNew Town Tasmania 7008/ResidentialAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfSouthport Tasmania 7109 - Holiday homeAdded2020-12-03page 10
House 46thSpouse or partnerJoint tenant with spouse/partner - Southport Tasmania 7109 - Holiday home medium confidenceAdded2020-12-03page 11
House 46thSelfSouthport Tasmania 7109 - Holiday homeRemoved2020-12-03page 11
House 46thSelfJoint tenant with spouse/partner - Southport Tasmania 7109 - Holiday home medium confidenceAdded2020-12-03page 11
House 47thSelfResidential propertyInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerHoliday residential (joint tenant with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerResidential propertyInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfHoliday residential (joint tenant with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 48thSpouse or partnerNew Town Tasmania - ResidentialInitial statement2025-07-31page 3
House 48thSelfSouthport Tasmania - Holiday residential (joint tenant with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 3
House 48thSpouse or partnerSouthport Tasmania - Holiday residential (joint tenant with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 3
House 48thSelfSouth Hobart Tasmania - ResidentialInitial statement2025-07-31page 3

4. Directorship

Directorship: 7 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSelfFairwaresFairwares Pty Ltd - as Trustee for the Wilkie-Burton Family Trust trading as Rugs and KilimsInitial statement2010-10-22page 3 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerFairwaresFairwares Pty Ltd - as Trustee for the Wilkie-Burton Family Trust trading as Rugs and KilimsInitial statement2010-10-22page 3 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfFairwaresDirectorship of Fairwares Pty Ltd.Removed2012-12-21page 11 of the PDF
House 46thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdDr Clare Ballingall Pty Ltd/Medical servicesAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdMedical servicesInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 48thSpouse or partnerDr Clare Ballingall Pty LtdDr Clare Ballingall Pty Ltd - Medical servicesInitial statement2025-07-31page 3

6. Liability

Liability: 36 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSelfBankwestMortgageInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerBankwestMortgageInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationEquipment loanInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness loanInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationEquipment loanInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness loanInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationWestpac equipment loan for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationWestpac equipment loan for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerBusiness loan for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBusiness loan for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfMortgage on real estate at Sandy Bay Tasmania for self. medium confidenceAdded2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBankwestBankwest mortgage for self.Removed2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 44thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loan for self - Westpac.Added2014-02-03page 8
House 45thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 45thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationCredit cardsInitial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 46thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2019-07-04page 3
House 46thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationCredit cardInitial statement2019-07-04page 3
House 46thSpouse or partnerMyStateHome loan/My StateAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of Australiacredit card/CBAAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationJoint home loan with spouse/partner - Westpac medium confidenceAdded2020-12-03page 11
House 46thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationJoint home loan with spouse/partner - Westpac medium confidenceAdded2020-12-03page 11
House 46thSpouse or partnerMyStateSpouse/partner - Home loan/My StateRemoved2021-03-11page 13
House 46thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationSpouse/Partner - Home loan/WestpacAdded2021-03-11page 13
House 47thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationCredit cardInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationHome loan (joint loan with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loan (joint loan with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaCredit cardInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 48thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loan (joint loan with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationCredit cardInitial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationHome loan (joint with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationHome loanInitial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaCredit cardInitial statement2025-07-31page 4

8. Account

Account: 50 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness One accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerING Bank AustraliaSavings accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness Max-i Direct accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationEveryday accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationMax-i Direct accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationEveryday accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness One accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationBusiness Max-i Direct accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationMax-i Direct accountInitial statement2010-10-22page 4 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerBusiness Max-i Direct account for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationWestpac Business Flexi account for spouse.Added2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerBusiness One account for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBusiness Max-i Direct account for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBusiness One account for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfWestpac Banking CorporationWestpac savings account for selfAdded2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBendigo and Adelaide BankBendigo account for electorate purposesAdded2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBendigo and Adelaide BankBendigo account for campaign purposesAdded2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfMax-i Direct account for self.Removed2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 44thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2013-11-14page 4
House 44thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationSavings accountInitial statement2013-11-14page 4
House 44thSelfBendigo and Adelaide BankTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2013-11-14page 4
House 44thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationWestpac savings account.Removed2014-09-30page 11
House 44thDependent childWestpac Banking CorporationTwo Westpac transaction accounts for dependent children.Added2016-03-01page 16
House 45thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 45thDependent childWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 45thSelfAustralia and New Zealand Banking GroupTransaction accountInitial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 45thSelfBendigo and Adelaide BankTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2016-08-31page 4
House 45thSelfBendigo and Adelaide Bank2x Bendigo Bank transaction accounts.Removed2016-10-19page 8
House 46thSelfAustralia and New Zealand Banking GroupTransaction accountInitial statement2019-07-04page 3
House 46thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2019-07-04page 3
House 46thDependent childWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2019-07-04page 3
House 46thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaTransaction account/CBAAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationJoint transaction account with spouse/partner - Westpac medium confidenceAdded2020-12-24page 12
House 46thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationJoint transaction account with spouse/partner - Westpac medium confidenceAdded2020-12-24page 12
House 47thSelfAustralia and New Zealand Banking GroupTransaction accountInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaTransaction accountInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction account (joint account with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thDependent childWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 4Initial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction account (joint account with spouse)Initial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thDependent childDependent children transaction accounts reduced from four to two.Varied2025-01-25page 11
House 48thSpouse or partnerWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction account (joint account with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction account (joint with spouse)Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfAustralia and New Zealand Banking GroupTransaction accountInitial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thDependent childWestpac Banking CorporationTransaction accounts x 2Initial statement2025-07-31page 4
House 48thSelfMacquarie Group2 x transaction accounts at Macquarie BankAdded2026-05-20page 11
House 48thDependent childWestpac Banking Corporation1 x transaction account at WestpacRemoved2026-05-20page 12

9. Other asset

Other asset: 57 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSpouse or partnerPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuationInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfShop inventoryInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAXAAXA life insuranceInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfTower AustraliaTower life insuranceInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerMotor vehicleInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerBT Financial GroupBT superannuation (includes life insurance)Initial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfMotor vehicleInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuationInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB fund (includes death benefit)Initial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerShop inventoryInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBT Financial GroupBT superannuation (includes life insurance)Initial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerMotor vehicle for spouse.Removed2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfShop inventory for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerShop inventory for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfAdditional motor vehicle for self (total now two).Added2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfOne motor vehicle for selfRemoved2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfTower AustraliaTower life insurance for selfRemoved2013-05-09page 12 of the PDF
House 44thSelfMotor vehicleInitial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuationInitial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB (includes death benefits)Initial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfMortgage on real estate in Sandy Bay Tas 7005Initial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfBT Financial GroupBT superannuation (includes life insurance)Initial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 45thSelfBT Financial GroupBT super. (includes life ins.)Initial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfMotor vehicleInitial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuationInitial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB (includes death benefit)Initial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfInterest in property in Sandy Bay Tas 7005Initial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfInterest in property in Sandy Bay Tas.Removed2017-11-17page 11
House 45thSelfBT SuperBT SuperRemoved2018-09-13page 12
House 45thSelfAustralianSuperAustralian SuperAdded2018-09-13page 12
House 46thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuation accountInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfAustralianSuperAustralian Super superannuation accountInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB death benefitsInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfMotor vehicleInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSpouse or partnerlife insurance policyAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSpouse or partnerself-managed superannuation fundAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSpouse or partnerNational Health ServiceUK NHS PensionAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSpouse or partnerMotor vehicleAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSpouse or partnerNational Health ServiceUK NHS pensionInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerSelf-managed superannuation fundInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuation accountInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfMotor vehicleInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDBInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerMotor vehicleInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerLife insurance policyInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfAustralianSuperAustralian Super superannuation accountInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfSelf motor vehicle increased from one to two.Varied2025-01-25page 11
House 48thSpouse or partnerLife insurance policyInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerSelf-managed superannuation fundInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerMotor vehicleInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfBoatInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemePSS superannuation accountInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfMotor vehicle x 2Initial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDBInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfAustralianSuperAustralian Super superannuation accountInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerNational Health ServiceUK NHS pensionInitial statement2025-07-31page 5

10. Income

Income: 23 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSpouse or partnerPhotography businessInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfBook royaltiesInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerRug retail businessInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVAInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB fundInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfRug retail businessInitial statement2010-10-22page 5 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerOther income - spouse - casual work in electorate officeAdded2010-10-22page 7 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerRug retail business for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfRug retail business for self and spouse. medium confidenceRemoved2012-05-15page 9 of the PDF
House 43rdSpouse or partnerAll references to spouse at items 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 + 10. medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-09page 10 of the PDF
House 44thSelfBook royaltiesInitial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB pensionInitial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 44thSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVA pensionInitial statement2013-11-14page 5
House 45thSelfBook royaltiesInitial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB pensionInitial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVA pensionInitial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 46thSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVA pensionInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB pensionInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfBook royaltiesInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 47thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB pensionInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVA pensionInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 48thSelfDepartment of Veterans' AffairsDVA pensionInitial statement2025-07-31page 5
House 48thSelfDefence Force Retirement and Death Benefits SchemeDFRDB pensionInitial statement2025-07-31page 5

11. Gift

Gift: 16 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSelfTom Molomby SC, Paul Heywood-Smith QC and Senator Nick XenophonLegal services for self provided by Tom Molomby SC, Paul Heywood-Smith QC and Senator Nick Xenophon.Added2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 44thSelfAlderman Damon ThomasBottle of Krondorf 2012 Barossa Shiraz valued at $27 from the Mayor of Hobart Alderman Damon Thomas.Added2014-08-19page 10
House 44thSelfVirgin AustraliaEconomy to Business class upgrade by Virgin 19 Jan 15. medium confidenceAdded2015-01-20page 12
House 44thSelfVirgin AustraliaEconomy to Business class upgrade by Virgin 30 Jan 15. medium confidenceAdded2015-02-10page 13
House 45thSelfAustralian Subscription Television and Radio AssociationFoxtel subscription for Hobart office provided by ASTRA.Initial statement2016-08-31page 5
House 45thSelfAIMPECologne valued at $145 from AIMPE.Added2018-10-25page 13
House 46thSelfAustralian Subscription Television and Radio AssociationFoxtel subscription provided by ASTRAInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfCHOICEMagazine subscription provided by CHOICEAdded2019-07-29page 7
House 46thSelfFred FullertonPortrait by artist Fred Fullerton value unknownAdded2021-08-11page 14
House 47thSelfFoxtelFoxtel subscriptionInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfCHOICEChoice subscriptionInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfEthical Advisors Co-opBottle of wine valued at $49 from the Ethical Advisors Co-op in gratitude for addressing their conference.Added2022-11-22page 7
House 48thSelfCHOICEChoice subscriptionInitial statement2025-07-31page 6
House 48thSelfFoxtelFoxtel subscription for officeInitial statement2025-07-31page 6
House 48thSelfLark DistilleryBottle of Tasmanian whisky from The Lark Distillery valued at $200.Added2025-12-10page 9
House 48thSelfTheatre RoyalTwo tickets to Theatre Royal production valued at $99 each.Added2026-08-31page 13

12. Sponsored travel/hospitality

Sponsored travel/hospitality: 22 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 43rdSelfBC Iron / AMECTravel by helicopter for self between Newman and BC Iron mine site provided by BC Iron / AMEC.Added2011-10-24page 8 of the PDF
House 43rdSelfQantas AirwaysEconomy to Business Class upgrade by Qantas 5 Dec 12. medium confidenceAdded2012-12-21page 11 of the PDF
House 44thSelfQantas AirwaysQantas Chairmans LoungeInitial statement2013-11-14page 6
House 44thSelfVirgin AustraliaVirgin Australia LoungesInitial statement2013-11-14page 6
House 44thSelfNT Cattlemen's AssociationHelicopter flights for self to visit Twin Hills Station provided by the NT Cattlemen's Association.Added2014-02-03page 8
House 44thNot statedMark MediaTwo members of staff guests of Mark Media at Elwick Races (not self).Added2014-09-30page 11
House 44thSpouse or partnerQantas and Virgin AustraliaMembership of Qantas and Virgin Australia lounges for "spouse".Added2015-08-11page 14
House 44thSelfQantas and Virgin AustraliaOccasional upgrades from economy to business class travel on Qantas and Virgin Australia.Added2015-08-11page 14
House 44thSpouse or partnerQantas and Virgin AustraliaMembership of Qantas and Virgin Australia lounges for "spouse".Removed2015-10-13page 15
House 45thSelfVirgin AustraliaFrequent flyer schemes and lounge memberships, and occasional upgrades from economy to business, from Qantas and Virgin Australia.Initial statement2016-08-31page 6
House 45thSelfQantas AirwaysFrequent flyer schemes and lounge memberships, and occasional upgrades from economy to business, from Qantas and Virgin Australia.Initial statement2016-08-31page 6
House 46thSelfQantas AirwaysFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfVirgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaInitial statement2019-07-04page 4
House 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Marine and Power Engineers (AIMPE)hotel accommodation and dinner provided by Australian Institute of Marine and Power Engineers (AIMPE)Added2019-07-04page 6
House 46thSpouse or partnerQantas AirwaysFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSpouse or partnerVirgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSelfQantas and Virgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and VirginInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSpouse or partnerQantas and Virgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and VirginInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfAssange CampaignTransport and accommodation provided by the Assange Campaign for attendance at Julian Assange's 20-21 Feb 24 court hearing in London.Added2024-02-29page 8
House 47thSelfTennis TasmaniaGuest of Tennis Tasmania at Hobart International.Added2025-01-25page 11
House 48thSpouse or partnerQantas and Virgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaInitial statement2025-07-31page 6
House 48thSelfQantas and Virgin AustraliaFrequent flyer scheme membership, lounge access and occasional upgrades provided by Qantas and Virgin AustraliaInitial statement2025-07-31page 6

13. Membership

Membership: 3 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSpouse or partnerRoyal Australian College of General PractitionersFellow of the RACGPAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSpouse or partnerRoyal Australian College of General PractitionersRACGPInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerRoyal Australian College of General PractitionersRACGPInitial statement2025-07-31page 6

14. Other interest

Other interest: 21 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 44thSelfAustralian Airports AssociationMy niece, Ms Caroline Wilkie, is the CEO of the Australian Airports Association.Added2014-05-28page 9
House 45thSelfAustralian Airports AssociationNiece is the CEO of the Australian Airports Association.Initial statement2016-08-31page 6
House 45thSelfRoyal Australian College of General PractitionersIn a relationship with a senior RACGP official.Added2017-03-28page 9
House 45thSelfRoyal Australian College of General PractitionersRelationship with a senior RACGP official.Removed2017-11-17page 11
House 45thSelfEngaged to a GP.Added2019-01-14page 14
House 46thSelfAustralian Airports AssociationNiece is the CEO of the Australian Airports AssociationInitial statement2019-07-04page 5
House 46thSelfFiancee is a GPInitial statement2019-07-04page 5
House 46thSelfAustralasian Railway AssociationNiece is the CEO of the Australasian Railway AssociationAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfSpouse/partner is a GPAdded2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfAustralian Airports Associationniece is the CEO of the Australian Airports AssociationRemoved2020-06-29page 8
House 46thSelfFiancee is a GPRemoved2020-06-29page 8
House 47thSpouse or partnerBeing a medical doctorInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfAustralasian Railway AssociationNiece is CEO of the Australasian Railway AssociationInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfSpouse is a medical doctorInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfThe20Received a payment of $300 from The20 advertising agency as a site fee for the filming of a TV commercial for the RACT at a property that my spouse and I own.Added2024-11-21page 9
House 47thSelfMondelezGifted a box of Cadbury chocolates from Mondelez for Christmas.Added2024-12-10page 10
House 47thSelfAsahi BeveragesGifted four cartons of Cascade beer from Asahi for the Parliamentary Cross-Bench Christmas event.Added2024-12-10page 10
House 47thSelfAustralian Distillers AssociationGifted bottle of 20th Anniversary gin by the Australian Distillers Association.Added2025-01-25page 11
House 48thSpouse or partnerBeing a medical doctorInitial statement2025-07-31page 7
House 48thSelfAustralasian Railway AssociationNiece is CEO of the Australasian Railway AssociationInitial statement2025-07-31page 7
House 48thSelfSpouse is a medical doctorInitial statement2025-07-31page 7

Alterations

Changes notified after the initial statement, by date lodged (108).

About this page

These items were transcribed from Andrew Wilkie's statements by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Each item links to the page of its statement: check the source before relying on an item. Party is the party at the start of each term.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.