Entities / listed company

Australian Foundation Investment Company

Named in 34 declared items by 9 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
listed company
ASX code
AFI
How it was matched
curated alias table; LLM grouping of spelling variants

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (12)
Name as printedItems
Australian Foundation Investment Company Ltd9
Australian Foundation Investment Company Limited6
Australian Foundation Investment Company4
AFIC2
AUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENT2
AUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENTS2
Aust Foundation Investment2
Australian Foundation Investment Corp2
Australian Foundation InvestmentCompany Limited2
Australia Foundation Investment Company ltd1
Australian Foundation Investment Co Ltd1
Australian Foundation Investment Company ltd1
Alias table entries (7)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: Australian Foundation Investment CompanyHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 6, Coalition 14, Crossbench 0. By row: House 43rd 3; House 44th 4; House 45th 3; House 46th 4; House 47th 4; House 48th 2.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Coalition 33House 44thHouse 44th: Coalition 44House 45thHouse 45th: Coalition 33House 46thHouse 46th: Labor 2House 46th: Coalition 24House 47thHouse 47th: Labor 2House 47th: Coalition 24House 48thHouse 48th: Labor 22
Distinct members naming Australian Foundation Investment Company, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 43rd0303
House 44th0404
House 45th0303
House 46th2204
House 47th2204
House 48th2002

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
Andrew SouthcottHouse 44th1
David LittleproudHouse 46th, House 47th3
Kristy McBainHouse 46th, House 47th5
Libby CokerHouse 46th, House 47th, House 48th3
Mark CoultonHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th6
Paul NevilleHouse 43rd1
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th10
Sarah HendersonHouse 44th, House 45th3
Sarah WittyHouse 48th2

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 33 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Mark CoultonHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LimitedInitial statement2010-10-13page 8 of the PDF
Mark CoultonHouse 43rdSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LimitedInitial statement2010-10-13page 8 of the PDF
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanySAME AS ABOVE (AUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENTS) medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rdSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENTSInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
Andrew SouthcottHouse 44thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyShares in Australian Foundation Investment Company medium confidenceAdded2015-11-27page 21
Mark CoultonHouse 44thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation InvestmentCompany LimitedInitial statement2013-11-21page 8
Mark CoultonHouse 44thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation InvestmentCompany LimitedInitial statement2013-11-21page 8
Rowan RamseyHouse 44thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAust Foundation InvestmentInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 44thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAust Foundation InvestmentInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 44thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: Australian Foundation Investment Company LtdInitial statement2013-12-10page 2
Mark CoultonHouse 45thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LimitedInitial statement2016-09-20page 8
Mark CoultonHouse 45thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LimitedInitial statement2016-09-20page 8
Rowan RamseyHouse 45thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENT medium confidenceInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 45thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAUSTRALIAN FOUNDATION INVESTMENTInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 45thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: Australian Foundation Investment Company ltdInitial statement2016-09-23page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 45thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: Australian Foundation Investment Company Ltd (deleted)Removed2017-04-04page 11
David LittleproudHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
Kristy McBainHouse 46thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LtdInitial statement2020-09-15page 2
Libby CokerHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralia Foundation Investment Company ltdInitial statement2019-07-23page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 46thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment CorpInitial statement2019-07-08page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Corp (Joint holdings - same as above) medium confidenceInitial statement2019-07-08page 2
David LittleproudHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyInitial statement2022-08-02page 2
David LittleproudHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanySpouse - Sold Australian Foundation Investment CompanyRemoved2023-01-17page 8
Kristy McBainHouse 47thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LtdInitial statement2022-08-18page 2
Kristy McBainHouse 47thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyRemove from self: Australian Foundation Investment Company LtdRemoved2022-08-18page 7
Kristy McBainHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAdd to spouse: Australian Foundation Investment Company LtdAdded2022-08-18page 7
Kristy McBainHouse 47thNot statedAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company Ltd medium confidenceRemoved2022-08-31page 8
Libby CokerHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LtdInitial statement2022-08-22page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAFICInitial statement2022-08-07page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 47thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAFICInitial statement2022-08-07page 2
Libby CokerHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company LtdInitial statement2025-08-19page 2
Sarah WittyHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company Limited (joint with spouse)Initial statement2025-08-19page 3
Sarah WittyHouse 48thSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Company Limited (joint with spouse)Initial statement2025-08-19page 3

9. Other asset

Other asset: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Paul NevilleHouse 43rdSelfAustralian Foundation Investment CompanyAustralian Foundation Investment Co LtdInitial statement2010-10-25page 8 of the PDF

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.