Entities / association or ngo

Australian Institute of Company Directors

Named in 39 declared items by 20 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
association or ngo
How it was matched
curated alias table

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (6)
Name as printedItems
Australian Institute of Company Directors24
AICD7
Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)5
AUSTRALIAN INSTITUTE OF COMPANY DIRECTORS1
Australian Company of Institute Directors1
Australian Institute of Company Directors - NSW Division1
Alias table entries (5)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: Australian Institute of Company DirectorsHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 18, Coalition 12, Crossbench 3. By row: House 43rd 3; House 44th 5; House 45th 9; House 46th 8; House 47th 5; House 48th 3.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Labor 2House 43rd: Coalition 13House 44thHouse 44th: Labor 1House 44th: Coalition 45House 45thHouse 45th: Labor 6House 45th: Coalition 39House 46thHouse 46th: Labor 5House 46th: Coalition 38House 47thHouse 47th: Labor 2House 47th: Coalition 1House 47th: Crossbench 25House 48thHouse 48th: Labor 2House 48th: Crossbench 13
Distinct members naming Australian Institute of Company Directors, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 43rd2103
House 44th1405
House 45th6309
House 46th5308
House 47th2125
House 48th2013

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
Bruce BillsonHouse 44th1
Chris BowenHouse 43rd1
Emma McBrideHouse 45th, House 46th2
Gai BrodtmannHouse 43rd1
Ian GoodenoughHouse 44th, House 45th, House 46th3
Jim ChalmersHouse 45th, House 46th, House 47th4
Kate ChaneyHouse 47th, House 48th2
Kate EllisHouse 45th1
Katie AllenHouse 46th3
Kylea TinkHouse 47th2
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 45th1
Marion ScrymgourHouse 47th1
Matt KeoghHouse 45th1
Melissa PriceHouse 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th4
Patrick GormanHouse 45th, House 46th2
Philip RuddockHouse 43rd, House 44th2
Rebecca WhiteHouse 48th2
Renee CoffeyHouse 48th2
Richard MarlesHouse 45th, House 46th2
Terri ButlerHouse 44th, House 46th2

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

10. Income

Income: 2 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Kate ChaneyHouse 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsIncome from facilitating for AICDInitial statement2022-08-22page 4
Kate ChaneyHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsIncome as AICD facilitatorInitial statement2025-08-14page 6

11. Gift

Gift: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Jim ChalmersHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsCompany Directors Course fee with the Australian Institute of Company Directors (2016-2017 year) medium confidenceAdded2016-12-01page 12

12. Sponsored travel/hospitality

Sponsored travel/hospitality: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Bruce BillsonHouse 44thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsParliamentary Scholarship – Company Directors Course participation – selfAdded2016-03-07page 24

13. Membership

Membership: 34 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Chris BowenHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember, Australian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2010-09-29page 6 of the PDF
Gai BrodtmannHouse 43rdSelfAustralian Institute of Company Directors(3) AUSTRALIAN INSTITUTE OF COMPANY DIRECTORS - to see overInitial statement2010-10-25page 6 of the PDF
Philip RuddockHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)Initial statement2010-09-30page 10 of the PDF
Ian GoodenoughHouse 44thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2013-11-21page 6
Melissa PriceHouse 44thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAICDInitial statement2013-12-05page 6
Philip RuddockHouse 44thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)Initial statement2013-12-05page 10
Terri ButlerHouse 44thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2014-03-19page 6
Emma McBrideHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors - NSW DivisionInitial statement2016-09-23page 6
Ian GoodenoughHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2016-09-01page 6
Jim ChalmersHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Director Membership and Joining fee associated with course (valid until December 2017) medium confidenceAdded2016-12-15page 13
Kate EllisHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember - Australian Institute of Company Directors, Professional associationAdded2017-06-08page 8
Matt KeoghHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2016-09-22page 6
Melissa PriceHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAICDInitial statement2016-09-13page 6
Patrick GormanHouse 45thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember of the Australian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2018-08-20page 6
Richard MarlesHouse 45thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMy spouse, Rachel Schutze, is now a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.Added2017-11-30page 15
Emma McBrideHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) : no longer a memberRemoved2019-07-30page 6
Ian GoodenoughHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-10page 5
Jim ChalmersHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
Katie AllenHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-27page 6
Katie AllenHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember Australian Company of Institute Directors - resigned July 2019Initial statement2019-07-27page 6
Katie AllenHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsRemoved2019-07-27page 7
Melissa PriceHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)Initial statement2019-07-25page 5
Patrick GormanHouse 46thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember of the Australian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-24page 5
Richard MarlesHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-19page 6
Terri ButlerHouse 46thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember, Australian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2019-07-30page 6
Jim ChalmersHouse 47thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsRemoved2022-08-23page 7
Kylea TinkHouse 47thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember of the Australian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2022-08-25page 5
Kylea TinkHouse 47thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsRemoved2024-04-19page 16
Marion ScrymgourHouse 47thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAICD MemberInitial statement2022-08-22page 5
Melissa PriceHouse 47thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company Directors (AICD)Initial statement2022-08-22page 5
Rebecca WhiteHouse 48thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsMember of AICDInitial statement2025-08-17page 6
Rebecca WhiteHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAICDAddednot statedpage 20
Renee CoffeyHouse 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2025-08-15page 7
Renee CoffeyHouse 48thSelfAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsInitial statement2025-08-15page 7

14. Other interest

Other interest: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 45thSpouse or partnerAustralian Institute of Company DirectorsFellowship at Australian Institute of Company DirectorsAdded2016-09-27page 12

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.