Entities / listed company
Wesfarmers
Named in 88 declared items by 29 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.
- Type
- listed company
- ASX code
- WES
- How it was matched
- curated alias table; matched by the ASX listed-companies list; LLM grouping of spelling variants
Printed names folded into this entity
The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.
| Name as printed | Items |
|---|---|
| Wesfarmers | 26 |
| WES | 16 |
| WESFARMERS | 14 |
| Wesfarmers Ltd | 14 |
| Wesfarmers Limited | 7 |
| Westfarmers | 3 |
| WES Wesfarmers | 2 |
| WESFARMER | 1 |
| WESTFARMERS | 1 |
| Wesfarmers limited | 1 |
| Wesframers | 1 |
| WestFarmers | 1 |
| wesfarmers | 1 |
Alias table entries (6)
wes(matched by the ASX listed-companies list)wes wesfarmers(LLM grouping of spelling variants, confidence high)wesfarmer(curated alias table)wesfarmers(curated alias table)wesframers(curated alias table)westfarmers(curated alias table)
Members by parliament
Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).
| Register | Labor | Coalition | Crossbench | Members |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House 43rd | 7 | 4 | 0 | 11 |
| House 44th | 5 | 5 | 0 | 10 |
| House 45th | 5 | 6 | 0 | 11 |
| House 46th | 5 | 5 | 0 | 10 |
| House 47th | 9 | 2 | 1 | 12 |
| House 48th | 5 | 3 | 1 | 9 |
Members
| Member | Parliaments | Items |
|---|---|---|
| Amanda Rishworth | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 6 |
| Andrew Giles | House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 5 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 4 |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | 6 |
| Ben Small | House 48th | 1 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | 1 |
| Damian Drum | House 46th | 1 |
| Dave Sharma | House 46th | 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th | 9 |
| Don Randall | House 43rd, House 44th | 4 |
| Elizabeth Watson-Brown | House 47th, House 48th | 2 |
| Eric Hutchinson | House 44th | 2 |
| Ged Kearney | House 47th, House 48th | 2 |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th | 6 |
| Harry Jenkins | House 43rd | 1 |
| Jason Falinski | House 45th | 2 |
| Ken O'Dowd | House 45th, House 46th | 3 |
| Libby Coker | House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 3 |
| Madeleine King | House 47th | 1 |
| Michael Danby | House 43rd | 1 |
| Michelle Ananda-Rajah | House 47th | 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th | 4 |
| Mike Freelander | House 47th, House 48th | 2 |
| Mike Symon | House 43rd | 2 |
| Paul Neville | House 43rd | 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 44th, House 45th | 4 |
| Steve Irons | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th | 4 |
| Tom Venning | House 48th | 2 |
| Tony Zappia | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th | 4 |
Items
Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.
1. Shareholding
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amanda Rishworth | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Added | 2012-02-06 | page 13 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd Part medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd Part medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Don Randall | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Don Randall | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2010-09-30 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMER medium confidence | Varied | 2011-07-06 | page 9 of the PDF |
| Harry Jenkins | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-14 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Michael Danby | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Michelle Rowland | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares in Wesfarmers (public company) | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Mike Symon | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Mike Symon | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Paul Neville | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Steve Irons | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Tony Zappia | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2010-10-18 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Amanda Rishworth | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2013-11-28 | page 3 |
| Andrew Giles | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2013-12-08 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | SHARES ( WESTFARMERS ) SPOUSE C K GILLESPIE | Added | 2014-05-28 | page 11 |
| Don Randall | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2013-12-03 | page 2 |
| Don Randall | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES medium confidence | Initial statement | 2013-12-03 | page 2 |
| Graham Perrett | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Westfarmers medium confidence | Initial statement | 2013-11-27 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares in Wesfarmers (public companies) | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Indinup Superannuation Fund: Wesfarmers Limited medium confidence | Initial statement | 2013-12-09 | page 8 |
| Steve Irons | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2013-12-04 | page 8 |
| Tony Zappia | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2013-12-06 | page 2 |
| Amanda Rishworth | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 2 |
| Andrew Giles | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2016-09-20 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES | Added | 2018-03-19 | page 12 |
| David Gillespie | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2016-09-26 | page 2 |
| Graham Perrett | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 2 |
| Jason Falinski | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Zed Jay One Pty Ltd atf Pareto Trust, has shareholdings in publicly listed company: WES | Initial statement | 2016-09-15 | page 2 |
| Jason Falinski | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Zed Jay One Pty Ltd atf Pareto Trust has shareholdings in publicly listed company: WES | Initial statement | 2016-09-15 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares in Wesfarmers (public companies) | Initial statement | 2016-09-23 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Indinup Super Fund divested (as per attachment): Wesfarmers | Removed | 2016-09-21 | page 7 |
| Rick Wilson | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Indinup Superannuation Fund: Listed Companies: Wesfarmers Limited | Initial statement | 2016-09-21 | page 8 |
| Rick Wilson | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares ASX LISTED: WES | Added | 2019-02-25 | page 18 |
| Steve Irons | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2016-09-22 | page 8 |
| Steve Irons | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares - Wesfarmers | Removed | 2018-09-13 | page 16 |
| Tony Zappia | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2016-09-27 | page 2 |
| Tony Zappia | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | DELETE WESFARMERS | Removed | 2017-06-20 | page 8 |
| Amanda Rishworth | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2019-07-10 | page 2 |
| Andrew Giles | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesframers | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES- Westfarmers | Initial statement | 2019-07-10 | page 2 |
| Damian Drum | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2019-07-30 | page 2 |
| Dave Sharma | House 46th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Limited (WES) | Initial statement | 2019-07-30 | page 2 |
| Dave Sharma | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Limited (WES) medium confidence | Initial statement | 2019-07-30 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 46th | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Graham Perrett | House 46th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2019-07-18 | page 2 |
| Libby Coker | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2019-07-23 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 46th | Self | Wesfarmers | Shares in Wesfarmers (public companies) | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Amanda Rishworth | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-19 | page 2 |
| Andrew Giles | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES-Westfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-17 | page 2 |
| Brian Mitchell | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2022-08-26 | page 2 |
| David Gillespie | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2022-08-26 | page 2 |
| Elizabeth Watson-Brown | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-15 | page 2 |
| Ged Kearney | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Added | 2022-08-09 | page 11 |
| Graham Perrett | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2022-08-09 | page 2 |
| Libby Coker | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 2 |
| Michelle Ananda-Rajah | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | (Held jointly with spouse in SMSF): Australian WES medium confidence | Initial statement | 2022-08-20 | page 2 |
| Michelle Ananda-Rajah | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | (Held jointly with spouse in SMSF): Australian WES | Initial statement | 2022-08-20 | page 2 |
| Mike Freelander | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-23 | page 2 |
| Amanda Rishworth | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WESFARMERS | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | page 2 |
| Andrew Giles | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2025-08-13 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | WES | Initial statement | 2025-07-31 | page 2 |
| Ben Small | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-19 | page 2 |
| Elizabeth Watson-Brown | House 48th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2022-08-19 | page 2 |
| Ged Kearney | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | page 5 |
| Libby Coker | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2025-08-19 | page 2 |
| Mike Freelander | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2025-08-19 | page 2 |
| Tom Venning | House 48th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES Wesfarmers | Initial statement | 2025-08-18 | page 2 |
| Tom Venning | House 48th | Self | Wesfarmers | WES Wesfarmers | Removed | 2025-08-18 | page 7 |
7. Bond/debenture
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ken O'Dowd | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Limited (WES) - Australian shares, held within self managed superannuation fund | Initial statement | 2016-09-23 | page 9 |
| Ken O'Dowd | House 45th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Limited (BT Portfolio Wrap+) medium confidence | Added | 2017-04-04 | page 11 |
| Ken O'Dowd | House 46th | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers limited (WES) | Initial statement | 2019-07-23 | page 4 |
9. Other asset
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Neville | House 43rd | Self | Wesfarmers | Wesfarmers Ltd | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Eric Hutchinson | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | IOOF Employer Superfund - to add: Direct equity Wesfarmers Ltd | Added | 2015-03-19 | page 15 |
| Eric Hutchinson | House 44th | Self | Wesfarmers | Direct Equity - Wesfarmers Limited | Added | 2016-03-15 | page 20 |
11. Gift
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madeleine King | House 47th | Self | Wesfarmers | Gift: Two tickets to Western Australian Opera performance of Carmen Provided by: WestFarmers Value: Unknown Date: 24/02/2023 | Added | 2023-02-24 | page 22 |
About this page
House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.
Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.