Entities / listed company
Woodside Energy Group
Named in 93 declared items by 32 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.
- Type
- listed company
- ASX code
- WDS
- How it was matched
- curated alias table; matched by the ASX listed-companies list; LLM grouping of spelling variants
Printed names folded into this entity
The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.
| Name as printed | Items |
|---|---|
| Woodside | 42 |
| Woodside Petroleum | 16 |
| Woodside Energy | 8 |
| WPL | 7 |
| WOODSIDE | 3 |
| Woodside Energy Group Ltd | 3 |
| Woodside Petroleum Ltd | 3 |
| WDS | 2 |
| WOODSIDE PETROLEUM | 2 |
| Woodside Petroleum Limited | 2 |
| WDS LTD | 1 |
| WDS Ltd | 1 |
| Woodside Energy Ltd | 1 |
| Woodside Petroleum (WPL) | 1 |
| Woodside Petroleum Limited (WPL) | 1 |
Alias table entries (8)
wds(matched by the ASX listed-companies list)woodside(curated alias table)woodside energy(curated alias table)woodside energy group(curated alias table)woodside petroleum(curated alias table)woodside petroleum limited wpl(curated alias table)woodside petroleum wpl(curated alias table)wpl(LLM grouping of spelling variants, confidence high)
Members by parliament
Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).
| Register | Labor | Coalition | Crossbench | Members |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| House 43rd | 4 | 7 | 0 | 11 |
| House 44th | 4 | 5 | 0 | 9 |
| House 45th | 9 | 3 | 0 | 12 |
| House 46th | 3 | 2 | 1 | 6 |
| House 47th | 5 | 5 | 0 | 10 |
| House 48th | 3 | 2 | 0 | 5 |
| Senate 48th | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Members
| Member | Parliaments | Items |
|---|---|---|
| Alannah MacTiernan | House 44th | 4 |
| Andrew Nikolic | House 44th | 2 |
| Andrew Southcott | House 43rd, House 44th | 3 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 45th, House 47th, House 48th | 3 |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | 4 |
| Bruce Scott | House 43rd | 1 |
| Claire Chandler | Senate 48th | 1 |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th | 6 |
| Helen Haines | House 46th | 2 |
| Jason Clare | House 45th | 1 |
| John Alexander | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th | 11 |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | 5 |
| Julia Gillard | House 43rd | 1 |
| Julian Hill | House 45th, House 46th | 4 |
| Kate Thwaites | House 47th | 2 |
| Keith Pitt | House 47th | 1 |
| Ken O'Dowd | House 46th | 1 |
| Ken Wyatt | House 44th | 1 |
| Madeleine King | House 45th, House 48th | 4 |
| Matt Keogh | House 45th, House 47th | 3 |
| Michael Danby | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th | 3 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th | 4 |
| Mike Freelander | House 45th, House 47th, House 48th | 3 |
| Patrick Gorman | House 45th | 2 |
| Peter Slipper | House 43rd | 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 46th, House 47th, House 48th | 6 |
| Rowan Ramsey | House 47th | 2 |
| Sarah Henderson | House 44th, House 45th | 4 |
| Simon Kennedy | House 47th | 2 |
| Steven Ciobo | House 43rd | 2 |
| Tom French | House 48th | 1 |
| Tony Zappia | House 47th | 2 |
Items
Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.
1. Shareholding
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Andrew Southcott | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares - Woodside Petroleum (WPL) | Added | 2011-11-04 | page 16 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Barry Haase | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum medium confidence | change not stated | 2011-08-31 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Bruce Scott | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares held in Crochdantigh Family Trust, Bruce Scott and Crochdantigh Pty Ltd JF Scott Superannuation: Woodside | Initial statement | 2010-09-30 | page 8 of the PDF |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2010-09-30 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Graham Perrett | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WOODSIDE medium confidence | Varied | 2011-07-06 | page 9 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WOODSIDE PETROLEUM | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WDS LTD | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WDS Ltd | Removed | 2011-03-22 | page 8 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Removed | 2011-09-08 | page 10 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Added | 2013-02-14 | page 13 of the PDF |
| John Alexander | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Removed | 2013-06-03 | page 14 of the PDF |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholding: Acquisition of Woodside Petroleum derivatives | Added | 2011-03-07 | page 9 of the PDF |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholding: Sold Woodside Petroleum derivatives. | Removed | 2011-03-31 | page 10 of the PDF |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholding: Acquisition of Woodside Petroleum derivatives | Added | 2011-06-29 | page 12 of the PDF |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholding: Expiry of part holding in Woodside Petroleum Limited (WPL) Derivatives | Removed | 2011-10-14 | page 19 of the PDF |
| Josh Frydenberg | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Expiry of part holding (balance) in Woodside Petroleum Limited (WPL) Derivatives medium confidence | Removed | 2011-12-23 | page 21 of the PDF |
| Michael Danby | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Shares | Added | 2011-09-13 | page 11 of the PDF |
| Michelle Rowland | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares in Woodside (public company) | Initial statement | 2010-10-22 | page 2 of the PDF |
| Peter Slipper | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Lyniter Pty Ltd currently holds shares in Woodside Petroleum Ltd medium confidence | Initial statement | 2010-10-25 | page 9 of the PDF |
| Peter Slipper | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Company has acquired additional shares in Woodside Petroleum Ltd medium confidence | Added | 2011-07-28 | page 11 of the PDF |
| Steven Ciobo | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Derivative position on WPL | Added | 2010-11-22 | page 9 of the PDF |
| Steven Ciobo | House 43rd | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Trades derivatives in WPL medium confidence | Varied | 2011-09-09 | page 12 of the PDF |
| Alannah MacTiernan | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| Alannah MacTiernan | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| Alannah MacTiernan | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholdings for self and spouse: Woodside medium confidence | Removed | 2015-03-24 | page 10 |
| Alannah MacTiernan | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholdings for self and spouse: Woodside | Removed | 2015-03-24 | page 10 |
| Andrew Nikolic | House 44th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2013-12-03 | page 2 |
| Andrew Nikolic | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2013-12-03 | page 2 |
| Andrew Southcott | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2013-12-05 | page 2 |
| Andrew Southcott | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares in Woodside Petroleum medium confidence | Added | 2015-11-27 | page 21 |
| Graham Perrett | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside medium confidence | Initial statement | 2013-11-27 | page 2 |
| John Alexander | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Added | 2014-06-24 | page 10 |
| Michael Danby | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2013-11-14 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares in Woodside (public companies) | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| Sarah Henderson | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Held by SMH Superannuation Fund: Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2013-12-10 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | WPL | Added | 2018-03-19 | page 12 |
| Graham Perrett | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WPL | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 2 |
| John Alexander | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2016-09-28 | page 2 |
| John Alexander | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | WOODSIDE | Initial statement | 2018-02-28 | page 2 |
| John Alexander | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WOODSIDE | Initial statement | 2018-02-28 | page 2 |
| John Alexander | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Removed | 2018-05-24 | page 8 |
| Julian Hill | House 45th | Dependent child | Woodside Energy Group | Held in trust for my daughter in my capacity as Executor and Trustee of my mother's Estate: Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2016-09-18 | page 2 |
| Julian Hill | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Long term holdings from deceased Estates (grandmother and mother): Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2016-09-18 | page 2 |
| Julian Hill | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum medium confidence | Removed | 2016-12-13 | page 8 |
| Michael Danby | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2016-09-06 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares in Woodside (public companies) | Initial statement | 2016-09-23 | page 2 |
| Sarah Henderson | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Held by SMH Superannuation Fund: Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2016-09-23 | page 2 |
| Sarah Henderson | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Held by SMH Superannuation Fund: Woodside Petroleum (deleted) | Removed | 2017-04-04 | page 11 |
| Sarah Henderson | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Disposed of shares in Woodside Petroleum Limited, held in my name, of which I was not previously aware | Removed | 2017-12-18 | page 16 |
| Graham Perrett | House 46th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WPL | Initial statement | 2019-07-18 | page 2 |
| Helen Haines | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | WPL | Initial statement | 2019-07-24 | page 2 |
| Helen Haines | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | WPL (Spouse/partner) | Removed | 2022-02-04 | page 32 |
| Julian Hill | House 46th | Dependent child | Woodside Energy Group | Held in trust for my daughter in my capacity as Executor and Trustee of my mother's Estate: Woodside Petroleum | Initial statement | 2019-07-08 | page 2 |
| Ken O'Dowd | House 46th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Petroleum Ltd - WPL | Initial statement | 2019-07-23 | page 2 |
| Michelle Rowland | House 46th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shares in Woodside (public companies) | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 46th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 46th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2019-07-29 | page 2 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 47th | Dependent child | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy - dependent children | Added | 2024-03-13 | page 18 |
| Graham Perrett | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WDS | Initial statement | 2022-08-09 | page 2 |
| Kate Thwaites | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy Group Ltd | Initial statement | 2022-08-08 | page 2 |
| Kate Thwaites | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Spouse no longer holds shareholdings in -Woodside | Removed | 2024-02-13 | page 13 |
| Keith Pitt | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | K & A Pitt Super pty ltd ATF KJ & AJ Pitt superfund No 2 (SMSF) - Woodside Energy Group Ltd | Added | 2024-07-04 | page 15 |
| Mike Freelander | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy | Initial statement | 2022-08-23 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2021-08-04 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2021-08-04 | page 2 |
| Rowan Ramsey | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2022-08-07 | page 2 |
| Rowan Ramsey | House 47th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2022-08-07 | page 2 |
| Simon Kennedy | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy Group Ltd | Initial statement | 2024-06-07 | page 2 |
| Simon Kennedy | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Shareholdings Woodside | Removed | 2024-06-07 | page 6 |
| Tony Zappia | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy | Initial statement | 2022-08-22 | page 2 |
| Tony Zappia | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy | Removed | 2022-08-30 | page 7 |
| Barnaby Joyce | House 48th | Dependent child | Woodside Energy Group | WDS | Initial statement | 2025-07-31 | page 2 |
| Mike Freelander | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside Energy | Initial statement | 2025-08-19 | page 2 |
| Rick Wilson | House 48th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2025-08-06 | page 3 |
| Rick Wilson | House 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2025-08-06 | page 3 |
| Claire Chandler | Senate 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside | Initial statement | 2025-07-10 | Senate register (structured source, no page) |
2. Trust
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mike Freelander | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | WOODSIDE PETROLEUM FPO (Pebema Superannuation Fund) | Initial statement | 2016-09-19 | page 8 |
11. Gift
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ken Wyatt | House 44th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | 2 x Corporate Box tickets to AFL Game on Sunday 30 August 2015 at Domain Stadium, Subiaco. | Added | 2015-12-03 | page 16 |
| Jason Clare | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Woodside - Freemantle Dockers Jersey. Approximate value $110. medium confidence | Added | 2016-09-06 | page 8 |
| Matt Keogh | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Gift of ticket to AFL match: Fremantle vs Hawthorn in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 29 July 2018 from Woodside. Value: Unknown | Added | 2018-08-16 | page 20 |
| Matt Keogh | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Gift of ticket to AFL match: Fremantle vs Hawthorn in Premium Suite, Optus Stadium, on Sunday, 29 July 2018 from Woodside. Value: Unknown | Added | 2018-08-16 | page 20 |
12. Sponsored travel/hospitality
| Member | Parliament | Owner | Entity | Description | Change | Lodged | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Julia Gillard | House 43rd | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Attendance and hospitality at Fremantle vs Geelong AFL Football March (March 2012), provided by Woodside Energy medium confidence | Added | not stated | page 41 of the PDF |
| Madeleine King | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | 2x Optus Stadium AFL Tickets (Private Suite) from Woodside Energy Ltd (WCE vs MELB 22/9/18) Value unknown medium confidence | Added | 2018-10-01 | page 19 |
| Patrick Gorman | House 45th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Corporate tickets for myself and my wife to attend the AFL Preliminary Final, West Coast V Melbourne on 22 September 2018 at Optus (Perth) Stadium. Provided by Woodside Energy. medium confidence | Added | 2018-09-25 | page 9 |
| Patrick Gorman | House 45th | Spouse or partner | Woodside Energy Group | Corporate tickets for myself and my wife to attend the AFL Preliminary Final, West Coast V Melbourne on 22 September 2018 at Optus (Perth) Stadium. Provided by Woodside Energy. medium confidence | Added | 2018-09-25 | page 9 |
| Matt Keogh | House 47th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Ticket to the 2024 Mid-winter Ball. 3 July 2024. Parliament House, Canberra. Guest of Woodside. Value: Unknown | Added | 2024-07-22 | page 16 |
| Madeleine King | House 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Date: 29/04/2026 Attend Prime Minister Industry breakfeast at The Westin Provided by: Woodside Value: Unknown | Added | 2026-08-07 | page 29 |
| Madeleine King | House 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Date: 14/07/2026 4 tickets to Fremantle v GWS AFL game Hosted by Woodside Value: Unknown | Added | 2026-08-07 | page 29 |
| Madeleine King | House 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | Correction to a 7th of August Date alteration: 14/07/2026 - 4 tickets to Fremantle v GWS AFL game Hosted by Woodside Value: Unknown This was on the 04/07/26 medium confidence | Varied | 2026-09-15 | page 33 |
| Tom French | House 48th | Self | Woodside Energy Group | 2x tickets to Business News Post Budget Breakfast (Woodside) | Initial statement | 2025-08-19 | page 6 |
About this page
House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Senate items come from the Senate register's structured data, not a transcription. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.
Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.