Members / Member of the House of Representatives

Kate Thwaites

Member of the House of Representatives. 144 declared items across 3 statements (House 46th, House 47th, House 48th).

Terms

Terms in the dataset. Party and bloc are as at the start of each term.
ParliamentElectorate or stateParty (start of term)BlocItems
House 46thJagajagaAustralian Labor PartyLabor47
House 47thJagajagaAustralian Labor PartyLabor65
House 48thJagajagaAustralian Labor PartyLabor32

Statements

The source documents: each register's statement, with the alterations bound into it.

Statements (3)
ParliamentStatement datePagesItemsSource
House 46th2019-07-291247statement PDF
House 47th2022-08-081765statement PDF
House 48thnot stated1732statement PDF

Declared interests

144 items, grouped by register section. Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

Items per section: Kate ThwaitesHorizontal bars: number of declared items in each register section. 1. Shareholding 47; 3. Real estate 12; 6. Liability 14; 7. Bond/debenture 1; 8. Account 10; 9. Other asset 11; 10. Income 9; 11. Gift 3; 12. Sponsored travel/hospitality 22; 13. Membership 15.1. Shareholding1. Shareholding: 47473. Real estate3. Real estate: 12126. Liability6. Liability: 14147. Bond/debenture7. Bond/debenture: 118. Account8. Account: 10109. Other asset9. Other asset: 111110. Income10. Income: 9911. Gift11. Gift: 3312. Sponsored travel/hospitality12. Sponsored travel/hospitality: 222213. Membership13. Membership: 1515
Items per section for Kate Thwaites, all parliaments.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 47 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfMFF Capital InvestmentsMFF Capital InvestmentsInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfCSLCSL LtdInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfAmcorAmcor LtdInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerWoolworths GroupWoolworthsInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfResmed IncResmed IncInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfBRAMBLESBrambles LtdInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfSydney AirportSydney AirportInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfOrora LtdOrora LtdInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerInsurance Australia GroupInsurance Group AustraliaInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerTelstraTelstraInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfAntipodes Global Investment LtdAntipodes Global Investment LtdInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfiShares Global Healthcare ETFIshares Global Healthcare ETFInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
House 46thSelfCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaRemoved2019-07-29page 6
House 46thSelfSydney AirportSydney AirportRemoved2019-07-29page 6
House 47thSelfiShares Global Healthcare ETFIshares Global Healthcare ETFInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfAmcorAmcor LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerEndeavour GroupEndeavour Group LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerInsurance Australia GroupInsurance Group AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerWoodside Energy GroupWoodside Energy Group LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfAntipodes Global SharesAntipodes Global SharesInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfOrora LtdOrora LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfCSLCSL LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfResmed IncResmed IncInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerTelstraTelstraInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfBRAMBLESBrambles LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfMFF Capital InvestmentsMFF Capital InvestmentsInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSelfAmcil LtdAmcil LtdInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerWoolworths GroupWoolworthsInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
House 47thSpouse or partnerInsurance Australia GroupSpouse no longer holds shareholdings in -Insurance Group AustraliaRemoved2024-02-13page 13
House 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSpouse no longer holds shareholdings in -BHPRemoved2024-02-13page 13
House 47thSpouse or partnerEndeavour GroupSpouse no longer holds shareholdings in -Endeavour GroupRemoved2024-02-13page 13
House 47thSpouse or partnerWoodside Energy GroupSpouse no longer holds shareholdings in -WoodsideRemoved2024-02-13page 13
House 47thSelfCSLSelf: CSL LtdRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSpouse: BHPRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSpouse or partnerTelstraSpouse: TelstraRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfiShares Global Healthcare ETFSelf: Ishares Global Healthcare ETFRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfBRAMBLESSelf: Brambles LtdRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfOrora LtdSelf: Orora LtdRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfAmcorSelf: Amcor LtdRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfAmcil LtdSelf: Amcil LtdRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfResmed IncSelf: Resmed IncRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfMFF Capital InvestmentsSelf: MFF Capital InvestmentsRemoved2024-08-09page 15
House 47thSelfAntipodes Global SharesSelf: Antipodes Global SharesRemoved2024-08-09page 15

3. Real estate

Real estate: 12 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfCollingwood InvestmentInitial statement2019-07-29page 3
House 46thSpouse or partnerMy partner and I own a residential property in Rosanna medium confidenceAdded2019-11-18page 9
House 46thSelfMy partner and I own a residential property in Rosanna medium confidenceAdded2019-11-18page 9
House 47thSpouse or partnerRosanna ResidentialInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfCollingwood InvestmentInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfRosanna ResidentialInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfResidential property KingstonAdded2023-04-03page 9
House 48thSpouse or partnerRosanna, VIC - ResidentialInitial statementnot statedpage 3
House 48thSelfRosanna, VIC - ResidentialInitial statementnot statedpage 3
House 48thSelfKingston, ACT - ResidentialInitial statementnot statedpage 3
House 48thSelfCollingwood, VIC - InvestmentInitial statementnot statedpage 3
House 48thSpouse or partnerHoliday Home Walkerville, VICAdded2026-07-13page 13

6. Liability

Liability: 14 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfD and S ThwaitesPersonal LoanInitial statement2019-07-29page 3
House 46thSelfBank AustraliaMy partner and I have a mortgage with Bank Australia medium confidenceAdded2019-11-18page 9
House 46thSelfBank AustraliaInvestment loan with Bank AustraliaAdded2019-11-18page 9
House 46thSpouse or partnerBank AustraliaMy partner and I have a mortgage with Bank Australia medium confidenceAdded2019-11-18page 9
House 47thSpouse or partnerBank AustraliaMortgage Bank AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfD and S ThwaitesPersonal Loan D and S ThwaitesInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfBank AustraliaInvestment loan Bank AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfBank AustraliaMortgage Bank AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 3
House 47thSelfD and S ThwaitesLoan D & S ThwaitesAdded2023-04-03page 9
House 48thSelfBank AustraliaInvestment Loan - Bank AustraliaInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSelfD and S ThwaitesPersonal Loan - D and S ThwaitesInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerBank AustraliaMortgage - Bank AustraliaInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSelfBank AustraliaMortgage - Bank AustraliaInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerD and S ThwaitesLoan D & S ThwaitesAdded2026-07-13page 13

7. Bond/debenture

Bond/debenture: 1 item
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaMy partner no longer holds shares in Commonwealth Bank Australia medium confidenceRemoved2019-09-20page 7

8. Account

Account: 10 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfNational Australia BankSavings AccountInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaSavings AccountInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSelfBank AustraliaSavings AccountInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerBank AustraliaSavings Account Bank AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerCommonwealth Bank of AustraliaSavings Account CBAInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfBank AustraliaSavings Account Bank AustraliaInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfNational Australia BankSavings Account NABInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 48thSelfBank AustraliaSavings - Bank AustraliaInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSelfNational Australia BankSavings - NABInitial statementnot statedpage 4
House 48thSpouse or partnerBank AustraliaSavings - Bank AustraliaInitial statementnot statedpage 4

9. Other asset

Other asset: 11 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemeSuperannuation PSSInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSpouse or partnerAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSelfAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSelfHostplusSuperannuation HostplusInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 47thSelfAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfHostplusSuperannuation HostPlusInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfPublic Sector Superannuation SchemeSuperannuation PSSInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 48thSelfCommonwealth Superannuation CorporationSuperannuation Commonwealth Superannuation CorporationInitial statementnot statedpage 5
House 48thSelfAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statementnot statedpage 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerAustralianSuperSuperannuation Australian SuperInitial statementnot statedpage 5

10. Income

Income: 9 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSpouse or partnerVPSIncome from employment (VPS)Initial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSpouse or partnerIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 46thSelfIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statement2019-07-29page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSpouse or partnerVPSIncome from employment (VPS)Initial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 47thSelfIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statement2022-08-08page 4
House 48thSelfIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statementnot statedpage 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerIncome from investments set out aboveInitial statementnot statedpage 5
House 48thSpouse or partnerSalary from employmentInitial statementnot statedpage 5

11. Gift

Gift: 3 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfAustralian Subscription Television and Radio AssociationComplimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from ASTRAAdded2019-10-15page 8
House 47thSelfAustralian Subscription Television and Radio AssociationComplimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from ASTRAInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 48thSelfAustralian Subscription Television and Radio AssociationComplimentary Foxtel subscription for Electorate Office from ASTRAInitial statementnot statedpage 5

12. Sponsored travel/hospitality

Sponsored travel/hospitality: 22 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfQantas AirwaysQantas Chairmans Lounge membershipInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSpouse or partnerVirgin AustraliaVirgin Club membershipInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSelfVirgin AustraliaVirgin Club membershipInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSelfCoca-Cola South PacificTicket to Press Gallergy Midwinter Ball from Coca Cola South PacificAdded2019-09-20page 7
House 46thSelfUnited States Department of StateInternational Visitors Leadership Program trip to the United States, sponsored by the US State Department (internal travel, accommodation and meal allowance paid for). September 29 - October 8 2019Added2019-10-15page 8
House 46thSelfJohnson & JohnsonGuest of Johnson and Johnson at National Press Club 09/02/2021 for address by Ms Grace Tame and Ms Brittany HigginsAdded2022-02-10page 12
House 47thSelfQantas AirwaysQantas Chairmans Lounge membershipInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfVirgin AustraliaVirgin Club membershipInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSpouse or partnerVirgin AustraliaVirgin Club membershipInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfMcKinnon Institute for Political LeadershipMcKinnon Institute of Political Leadership Advanced Political Leadership Course. Scholarship from McKinnon Institute covering tuition, residential intensive (five nights accommodation and meals and refreshment)Initial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfQantas AirwaysQantas flight upgrade from economy to business. Melbourne to Canberra 16 OctoberAdded2022-10-21page 8
House 47thSelfHawker Britton1 Ticket to 2023 Midwinter Ball from Hawker BrittonAdded2023-06-28page 10
House 47thSelfMinistry of Foreign Affairs of JapanAustralian Political Exchange Council delegation to Japan, funded by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Japan, 28 October - 4 NovemberAdded2023-11-10page 11
House 47thSelfSuncorp Group4 x Tickets Suncorp Super Netball, Melbourne Mavericks v Queensland Firebirds, John Cain Arena 16/6/24. Donated by Suncorp and all four tickets passed on by me to a local netball club.Added2024-06-11page 14
House 47thSelfAustralian Football League1xTicket to 2024 Brownlow Medal Count courtesy AFLAdded2024-09-30page 17
House 48thSpouse or partnerVirgin AustraliaVirgin beyond membershipInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSelfVirgin AustraliaVirgin Beyond membershipInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSelfQantas AirwaysQantas Chairmans Lounge membershipInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSelfBill & Melinda Gates FoundationTrip to Laos as part of the Australian Regional Leadership Initiative to see the impact of Australia's overseas development assistance. Travel, accommodation and meals paid for by the Gates Foundation.Added2025-09-23page 9
House 48thSelfAcciona1 x ticket to the Midwinter Ball as a guest of Acciona.Added2025-09-23page 9
House 48thSelfSouth African GovernmentGround transport was provided by the South African Government from 16 October-18 October, while representing the Australian Government at the G20 Climate and Environmental Sustainability Working Group Ministerial Meeting in Cape Town.Added2025-12-02page 11
House 48thSelfHawker Britton1 x ticket to Press Club address by Minister Bowen provided by Hawker BrittonAdded2026-08-13page 15

13. Membership

Membership: 15 items
ParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
House 46thSelfCommunity and Public Sector UnionCPSU memberInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSelfAustralian Labor PartyALP memberInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSelfEMILY's List AustraliaEmilys List memberInitial statement2019-07-29page 5
House 46thSelfNorth Heidelberg Football ClubMember North Heidelberg Football ClubAdded2021-07-05page 11
House 46thSelfFuture WomenMember Future WomenAdded2021-07-05page 11
House 47thSpouse or partnerAustralian Labor PartyALP memberInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSpouse or partnerCommunity and Public Sector UnionCPSU memberInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfCommunity and Public Sector UnionCPSU memberInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfEMILY's List AustraliaEmilys List memberInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 47thSelfAustralian Labor PartyALP memberInitial statement2022-08-08page 5
House 48thSelfCommunity and Public Sector UnionCPSU memberInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSelfAustralian Labor PartyALP memberInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSpouse or partnerCommunity and Public Sector UnionCPSU memberInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSelfEMILY's List AustraliaEmily's List memberInitial statementnot statedpage 6
House 48thSpouse or partnerAustralian Labor PartyALP memberInitial statementnot statedpage 6

Alterations

Changes notified after the initial statement, by date lodged (42).

About this page

These items were transcribed from Kate Thwaites's statements by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Each item links to the page of its statement: check the source before relying on an item. Party is the party at the start of each term.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.