Entities / listed company

BHP Group

Named in 182 declared items by 63 members. An entity is a company, organisation, trust or person that the register names; different spellings of the same name are folded into one entity.

Type
listed company
ASX code
BHP
How it was matched
curated alias table

Printed names folded into this entity

The names as printed on the statements that resolve to this entity, and the normalised forms in the alias table.

Names as printed (17)
Name as printedItems
BHP104
BHP Billiton24
BHP Billiton Limited14
BHP Billiton Ltd9
BHP BILLITON6
Bhp Billiton Limited5
BHP Ltd4
BHP BILLITON LTD3
BHP BILITON2
BHP Billion Ltd2
BHP Group2
BHP Group Limited2
B.H.P.1
BHP GROUP LIMITED1
BHP Group Ltd1
BHP Pty Ltd1
Bhp Billiton Ltd1
Alias table entries (5)

Members by parliament

Distinct members naming this entity in each register, by bloc (party at the start of the term).

Distinct members per register by bloc: BHP GroupHorizontal stacked bars, one per register, of distinct members naming this entity, split by bloc. Totals by series: Labor 36, Coalition 74, Crossbench 6. By row: House 43rd 29; House 44th 26; House 45th 20; House 46th 15; House 47th 15; House 48th 10; Senate 48th 1.LaborCoalitionCrossbenchHouse 43rdHouse 43rd: Labor 6House 43rd: Coalition 2329House 44thHouse 44th: Labor 7House 44th: Coalition 17House 44th: Crossbench 226House 45thHouse 45th: Labor 6House 45th: Coalition 13House 45th: Crossbench 120House 46thHouse 46th: Labor 5House 46th: Coalition 9House 46th: Crossbench 115House 47thHouse 47th: Labor 7House 47th: Coalition 7House 47th: Crossbench 115House 48thHouse 48th: Labor 5House 48th: Coalition 4House 48th: Crossbench 110Senate 48thSenate 48th: Coalition 11
Distinct members naming BHP Group, per register, by bloc.
Distinct members per register by bloc
RegisterLaborCoalitionCrossbenchMembers
House 43rd623029
House 44th717226
House 45th613120
House 46th59115
House 47th77115
House 48th54110
Senate 48th0101

Members

Members naming this entity
MemberParliamentsItems
Alex SomlyayHouse 43rd1
Alison PenfoldHouse 48th2
Andrew GilesHouse 48th1
Andrew LeighHouse 44th1
Andrew NikolicHouse 44th2
Anthony AlbaneseHouse 47th1
Barnaby JoyceHouse 46th, House 47th, House 48th3
Barry HaaseHouse 43rd4
Bridget ArcherHouse 46th, House 47th2
Bruce ScottHouse 43rd1
Cathy McGowanHouse 44th, House 45th4
Chris BowenHouse 44th1
Claire ChandlerSenate 48th1
Clive PalmerHouse 44th1
Dan TehanHouse 43rd1
David GillespieHouse 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th7
David LittleproudHouse 45th, House 46th, House 47th7
Don RandallHouse 43rd, House 44th5
Gary GrayHouse 44th1
Greg HuntHouse 43rd9
Helen HainesHouse 46th, House 47th, House 48th3
James StevensHouse 46th2
Jamie BriggsHouse 43rd2
Jane PrenticeHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th3
Jason FalinskiHouse 45th2
Jim ChalmersHouse 44th1
John AlexanderHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th7
John CobbHouse 44th1
Julie OwensHouse 46th1
Kate ThwaitesHouse 46th, House 47th4
Keith PittHouse 47th1
Kelly O'DwyerHouse 43rd1
Ken O'DowdHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th6
Ken WyattHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th4
Libby CokerHouse 46th, House 47th, House 48th3
Madeleine KingHouse 48th1
Mal WasherHouse 43rd1
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rd, House 44th4
Mark CoultonHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th6
Mark DreyfusHouse 43rd3
Martin FergusonHouse 43rd1
Melissa PriceHouse 44th, House 45th3
Michael DanbyHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th3
Michael KeenanHouse 43rd1
Michelle Ananda-RajahHouse 47th2
Mike FreelanderHouse 45th, House 47th, House 48th3
Natasha GriggsHouse 44th2
Nick ChampionHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th5
Nicola RoxonHouse 43rd1
Paul FletcherHouse 43rd2
Paul NevilleHouse 43rd2
Peter DuttonHouse 43rd, House 44th3
Rick WilsonHouse 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th8
Ross HartHouse 45th2
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th10
Sally SitouHouse 47th1
Sarah HendersonHouse 44th, House 45th3
Steve IronsHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th4
Steven CioboHouse 43rd2
Susan TemplemanHouse 45th4
Teresa GambaroHouse 43rd1
Tom VenningHouse 48th1
Tony ZappiaHouse 43rd, House 44th, House 45th, House 46th, House 47th, House 48th7

Items

Confidence is marked when the transcriber was not sure (medium or low); unmarked items are high confidence. "Change not stated" means the statement does not say whether the item was added, removed or varied. Each source link opens the statement at the item's page where the source allows it.

1. Shareholding

Shareholding: 158 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Alex SomlyayHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
Barry HaaseHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Barry HaaseHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Barry HaaseHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton medium confidencechange not stated2011-08-31page 8 of the PDF
Barry HaaseHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton medium confidencechange not stated2011-08-31page 8 of the PDF
Bruce ScottHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupShares held in Crochdantigh Family Trust, Bruce Scott and Crochdantigh Pty Ltd JF Scott Superannuation: BHPInitial statement2010-09-30page 8 of the PDF
Don RandallHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Don RandallHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP - Note partial sale since last notificationInitial statement2010-10-07page 2 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPaula Lindsey - Sale of shares BHPRemoved2010-11-16page 8 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPaula Lindsey (WIFE) - Purchase of BHPAdded2011-03-29page 12 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPaula Lindsey - Sale of all shares in BHPRemoved2011-04-15page 13 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPaula Lindsey (wife) - Purchase, shares, BHPAdded2011-08-25page 20 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPurchase of Shares BHPAdded2011-09-09page 21 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPurchase & partial sale of shares - BHPVaried2011-09-29page 22 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPurchase and sale of all shares BHPVaried2011-11-03page 23 of the PDF
Jane PrenticeHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
John AlexanderHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BILLITON LTDInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
John AlexanderHouse 43rdDependent childBHP GroupBHP BILLITONInitial statement2010-10-22page 2 of the PDF
Ken WyattHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Mal WasherHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BILLITON LTDInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupShareholdings in public and private companies: BHPAdded2011-08-31page 17 of the PDF
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupItem 1 (a) BHP (spouse)Removed2012-06-29page 23 of the PDF
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupItem 1 (a) BHP (self)Added2013-07-08page 35 of the PDF
Mark CoultonHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBhp Billiton LimitedInitial statement2010-10-13page 8 of the PDF
Mark CoultonHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBhp Billiton LimitedInitial statement2010-10-13page 8 of the PDF
Mark DreyfusHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupHeld by Kenley Dale Pty Ltd as trustee for Dreyfus Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton Ltd medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-22page 8 of the PDF
Mark DreyfusHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupHeld by Kenley Dale Pty Ltd as trustee for Dreyfus Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton Ltd medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-22page 8 of the PDF
Mark DreyfusHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupKenley Dale Pty Ltd as the trustee for the Dreyfus Superannuation Fund no longer holds shares in: BHP Billiton LimitedRemoved2010-10-22page 10 of the PDF
Michael DanbyHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Michael KeenanHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2010-10-07page 2 of the PDF
Nick ChampionHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2010-10-24page 2 of the PDF
Nicola RoxonHouse 43rdDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Paul FletcherHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton Limited (held by Devizes Investments Pty Ltd)Initial statement2010-10-22page 8 of the PDF
Paul FletcherHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupDevizes Investments Pty Ltd no longer holds: Shares in BHPRemoved2012-08-08page 25 of the PDF
Paul NevilleHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 2 of the PDF
Peter DuttonHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-19page 2 of the PDF
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP BILITONInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
Rowan RamseyHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSAME AS ABOVE (BHP BILITON) medium confidenceInitial statement2010-10-20page 2 of the PDF
Steve IronsHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 8 of the PDF
Steven CioboHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-25page 3 of the PDF
Teresa GambaroHouse 43rdDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-19page 3 of the PDF
Tony ZappiaHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2010-10-18page 2 of the PDF
Andrew NikolicHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPurchase for self & spouse 18/12/14 BHP Billiton Limited shares medium confidenceAdded2014-12-26page 9
Andrew NikolicHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupPurchase for self & spouse 18/12/14 BHP Billiton Limited shares medium confidenceAdded2014-12-26page 9
Cathy McGowanHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2013-12-09page 2
Cathy McGowanHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2013-12-09page 2
Clive PalmerHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2013-12-09page 11
David GillespieHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP BILLITONInitial statement2013-12-10page 2
David GillespieHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP BILLITONInitial statement2013-12-10page 2
Don RandallHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP medium confidenceInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Don RandallHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Don RandallHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupSold BHP shares on Monday 23rd July 2014 from superannuation fundRemoved2014-07-01page 9
Jane PrenticeHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2013-12-07page 2
John AlexanderHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupShares: BHPInitial statement2013-12-10page 2
John AlexanderHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPRemoved2015-06-22page 12
John CobbHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBhp Billiton LtdInitial statement2013-12-02page 2
Ken WyattHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-09page 2
Malcolm TurnbullHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-09page 8
Mark CoultonHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBhp Billiton LimitedInitial statement2013-11-21page 8
Mark CoultonHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBhp Billiton LimitedInitial statement2013-11-21page 8
Melissa PriceHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-05page 2
Michael DanbyHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-11-14page 2
Natasha GriggsHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton Limited (purchased on our behalf by Macquarie Private Wealth) medium confidenceAdded2014-10-23page 12
Natasha GriggsHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton Limited (purchased on our behalf by Macquarie Private Wealth) medium confidenceAdded2014-10-23page 12
Nick ChampionHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-04page 2
Peter DuttonHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHP - DISPOSED medium confidenceRemoved2013-12-05page 7
Rick WilsonHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupIndinup Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton Limited medium confidenceInitial statement2013-12-09page 8
Rowan RamseyHouse 44thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-03page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton LimitedInitial statement2013-12-10page 2
Steve IronsHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-04page 8
Tony ZappiaHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2013-12-06page 2
Cathy McGowanHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2016-10-05page 2
Cathy McGowanHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2016-10-05page 2
David GillespieHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP BILLITONInitial statement2016-09-26page 2
David GillespieHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP SHARESAdded2016-09-26page 7
David LittleproudHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-16page 2
David LittleproudHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-16page 2
David LittleproudHouse 45thDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-16page 2
Jane PrenticeHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2016-09-26page 2
Jason FalinskiHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupZed Jay One Pty Ltd atf Pareto Trust, has shareholdings in publicly listed company: BHPInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Jason FalinskiHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupZed Jay One Pty Ltd atf Pareto Trust has shareholdings in publicly listed company: BHPInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
John AlexanderHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-28page 2
John AlexanderHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2018-02-28page 2
John AlexanderHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPRemoved2018-05-24page 8
Ken WyattHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-28page 2
Mark CoultonHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton LimitedInitial statement2016-09-20page 8
Mark CoultonHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton LimitedInitial statement2016-09-20page 8
Melissa PriceHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-13page 2
Melissa PriceHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPRemoved2018-01-08page 9
Michael DanbyHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-06page 2
Nick ChampionHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Rick WilsonHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupIndinup Super Fund divested (as per attachment): BHPRemoved2016-09-21page 7
Rick WilsonHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupIndinup Superannuation Fund: Listed Companies: BHP Billiton LimitedInitial statement2016-09-21page 8
Ross HartHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSpringford East Superannuation Fund - Shares – BHPInitial statement2016-09-21page 8
Ross HartHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupSpringford East Superannuation Fund - Shares – BHPInitial statement2016-09-21page 8
Rowan RamseyHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP medium confidenceInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-15page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton LimitedInitial statement2016-09-23page 2
Sarah HendersonHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupHeld by SMH Superannuation Fund: BHP Billiton Ltd (deleted)Removed2017-04-04page 11
Steve IronsHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2016-09-22page 8
Steve IronsHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupShares - BHPRemoved2018-09-13page 16
Susan TemplemanHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2016-09-22page 2
Susan TemplemanHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2016-09-22page 2
Susan TemplemanHouse 45thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSale of shares held by Templeman-Fuller Superannuation Pty Ltd - BHP Billion LtdRemoved2017-05-22page 12
Susan TemplemanHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupSale of shares held by Templeman-Fuller Superannuation Pty Ltd - BHP Billion LtdRemoved2017-05-22page 12
Tony ZappiaHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP BILLITONInitial statement2016-09-27page 2
Tony ZappiaHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupDELETE BHP BILLITONRemoved2017-06-20page 8
Barnaby JoyceHouse 46thDependent childBHP GroupBHP- BHP GroupInitial statement2019-07-10page 2
Bridget ArcherHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-11page 2
David GillespieHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
David GillespieHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
David LittleproudHouse 46thDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
David LittleproudHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
Helen HainesHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-24page 2
James StevensHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHP Group LimitedAdded2020-03-05page 10
James StevensHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHP Group LimitedRemoved2022-01-27page 19
Julie OwensHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPAdded2020-05-04page 7
Kate ThwaitesHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-29page 2
Ken WyattHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP BillitonInitial statement2019-07-30page 2
Libby CokerHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2019-07-23page 2
Nick ChampionHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-23page 2
Nick ChampionHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHP GROUP LIMITEDRemoved2020-09-03page 7
Rick WilsonHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupShares Purchased by Avon Trust - BHPAdded2021-08-05page 11
Rowan RamseyHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-08page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 46thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP (Joint holdings - same as above) medium confidenceInitial statement2019-07-08page 2
Tony ZappiaHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2019-07-25page 2
Barnaby JoyceHouse 47thDependent childBHP GroupBHP-BHP GroupInitial statement2022-08-17page 2
Bridget ArcherHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-03page 2
David GillespieHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-26page 2
David LittleproudHouse 47thDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-02page 2
David LittleproudHouse 47thDependent childBHP GroupDependent children - Sold BHPRemoved2023-01-17page 8
Helen HainesHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
Kate ThwaitesHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-08page 2
Kate ThwaitesHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSpouse no longer holds shareholdings in -BHPRemoved2024-02-13page 13
Kate ThwaitesHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupSpouse: BHPRemoved2024-08-09page 15
Keith PittHouse 47thSelfBHP GroupK & A Pitt Super pty ltd ATF KJ & AJ Pitt superfund No 2 (SMSF) - BHPAdded2024-07-24page 16
Libby CokerHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2022-08-22page 2
Michelle Ananda-RajahHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP Group(Held jointly with spouse in SMSF): Australian BHP medium confidenceInitial statement2022-08-20page 2
Michelle Ananda-RajahHouse 47thSelfBHP Group(Held jointly with spouse in SMSF): Australian BHPInitial statement2022-08-20page 2
Mike FreelanderHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-23page 2
Rick WilsonHouse 47thSelfBHP GroupBHP LtdInitial statement2021-08-04page 2
Rick WilsonHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP LtdInitial statement2021-08-04page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-07page 2
Rowan RamseyHouse 47thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-07page 2
Sally SitouHouse 47thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupPartner purchased BHP sharesAdded2024-11-01page 23
Tony ZappiaHouse 47thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2022-08-22page 2
Alison PenfoldHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupBHP Group LtdInitial statement2025-07-23page 2
Alison PenfoldHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupBHPAdded2026-03-09page 21
Barnaby JoyceHouse 48thDependent childBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2025-07-31page 2
Helen HainesHouse 48thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2025-08-05page 2
Libby CokerHouse 48thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2025-08-19page 2
Mike FreelanderHouse 48thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2025-08-19page 2
Rick WilsonHouse 48thSpouse or partnerBHP GroupBHP LtdInitial statement2025-08-06page 3
Rick WilsonHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupBHP LtdInitial statement2025-08-06page 3
Tony ZappiaHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2025-08-18page 2
Claire ChandlerSenate 48thSelfBHP GroupBHPInitial statement2025-07-10Senate register (structured source, no page)

2. Trust

Trust: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Mike FreelanderHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP BILLITON LTD FPO (Pebema Superannuation Fund)Initial statement2016-09-19page 8

7. Bond/debenture

Bond/debenture: 3 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Ken O'DowdHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton Limited (BHP) - Australian shares, held within self managed superannuation fundInitial statement2016-09-23page 9
Ken O'DowdHouse 45thSelfBHP GroupBhp Billiton Limited (BT Portfolio Wrap+) medium confidenceAdded2017-04-04page 11
Ken O'DowdHouse 46thSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton Limited (BHP)Initial statement2019-07-23page 4

9. Other asset

Other asset: 1 item
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Paul NevilleHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupBHP Billiton LtdInitial statement2010-10-25page 8 of the PDF

10. Income

Income: 3 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Ken O'DowdHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupDIVIDEND FROM SHARES - B.H.P.Initial statement2010-08-21page 5 of the PDF
Ken O'DowdHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupDividend in BHP - Dividend in Shares medium confidenceRemoved2012-10-02page 13 of the PDF
Ken O'DowdHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupDividend from shares – BHPInitial statement2013-12-10page 5

11. Gift

Gift: 3 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Anthony AlbaneseHouse 47thSelfBHP GroupIndigenous Artwork from CEO of BHP - surrenderedAdded2023-02-13page 17
Andrew GilesHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupThursday 19 June 2025: AmCham luncheon. Gifted by BHP. medium confidenceAdded2025-08-15page 9
Tom VenningHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupInvitation and tickets from BHP for their 140th Anniversary Dinner at The Edge, Federation Square, Melbourne on Wednesday 22/10/2025Added2026-09-09page 12

12. Sponsored travel/hospitality

Sponsored travel/hospitality: 13 items
MemberParliamentOwnerEntityDescriptionChangeLodgedSource
Dan TehanHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupThe Institute of Public Affairs 70th Anniversary Dinner: Attendance at IPA 70th Anniversary Dinner held on 4 April 2013 at the National Gallery of Victoria, Melbourne. Provider of the benefits was BHP Billiton. medium confidenceAdded2013-04-15page 20 of the PDF
Greg HuntHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupTicket to IPA Annual Dinner - Courtesy of BHPAdded2013-04-08page 38 of the PDF
Jamie BriggsHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupInvited, together with wife Estee, as a guest in BHP corporate box at Carlton vs Essendon match at the MCG on Friday 7th June. medium confidenceAdded2013-06-26page 20 of the PDF
Jamie BriggsHouse 43rdSpouse or partnerBHP GroupInvited, together with wife Estee, as a guest in BHP corporate box at Carlton vs Essendon match at the MCG on Friday 7th June. medium confidenceAdded2013-06-26page 20 of the PDF
Kelly O'DwyerHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupIPA 70th Anniversary Dinner - Guest of BHPAdded2013-04-09page 18 of the PDF
Martin FergusonHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupAttended the Collingwood vs. Carlton game at the Melbourne Cricket Ground with son as a guest of BHP Billiton on Sunday 7 April 2013Added2013-04-22page 20 of the PDF
Peter DuttonHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupTour of Bowen Basin coal mining operations sponsored by BHP Billiton 2 and 3 May 2013 medium confidenceAdded2013-05-27page 19 of the PDF
Steven CioboHouse 43rdSelfBHP GroupFlights, meals, incidental travel, and accommodation at the mine camp for site visit to BHP Billiton's BMA coal mining operations in Moranbah provided by BHP BillitonAdded2013-05-27page 17 of the PDF
Andrew LeighHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupGround transportation in Newman and Port Hedland, and charter flight from Newman to Port Hedland (from BHP).Added2014-09-19page 17
Chris BowenHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupOn 16 September 2014 I travelled from Newman to Port Hedland on a charter flight at the expense of BHP Pty Ltd.Added2014-08-19page 11
Gary GrayHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupCharter flight from Newman to Port Hedland provided by BHP Billiton on Tuesday 16 September 2014.Added2014-10-27page 18
Jim ChalmersHouse 44thSelfBHP GroupHospitality: Chris Bowen National Press Club Address on 20 May 2015 with BHP BillitonAdded2015-05-26page 19
Madeleine KingHouse 48thSelfBHP GroupCharter flights, hospitality and accommodation to facilitate a briefing, tour and announcement at Olympic Dam. Provided by BHP. Value: Unknown Date of receipt: 01/10/2025Added2025-11-13page 15

About this page

House items were transcribed from the statement PDFs by the language model google/gemini-3.8-flash, with anthropic/claude-sonnet-5.5 for pages it refused (precision 0.986, recall 0.987 on a hand-checked gold set), so a few may be missing or misread. Senate items come from the Senate register's structured data, not a transcription. This page groups items by the entity they name and shows what was declared, not its value. A spelling grouped by mistake is possible: the printed names above show what each statement said. Check the source before relying on an item.

Machine-readable: items.json (every item on this page, with the published CSV columns). Open in the explorer.